RT Daily Blog

Christine d'Abo's Hero Josh Scott Gives Readers A Tour Of His Sex Club

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, NOVEMBER 06, 2012 | PERMALINK

The hero of Christine d'Abo's Long Shots series, Josh Scott, is certainly a busy man. When he's not running his sex club, Mavericks, he's playing matchmaker to the club's patrons. In the series' fourth installment, Calling the Shots, Josh's friend Beth is hot for bartender Oliver, who is recovering from a recent divorce. Josh has no problem bringing the two together with a hot ménage, but could it mean love for Josh? If you're a fan of the series, you've already taken a few trips to Mavericks, but for newcomers we've asked Josh to give a tour of his club so they know what to expect before diving into this author's latest:

Welcome to Mavericks, where the sex is hot and anything goes. I see you’re new. Well, don’t be shy. We love all types here at Mavericks, and if you’re interested we can talk later about our membership packages.

My name is Josh Scott, owner and manager of the club. How about I take you on a tour so you can see some of what we have to offer?


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

How Katie Porter Was Created

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, OCTOBER 25, 2012 | PERMALINK

Bestselling author Carrie Lofty has recently teamed up with Lorelie Brown to create the erotic romance author persona "Katie Porter". The co-writers' first series, Vegas Top Guns, has already amassed a huge following as the stories take readers on sexy, fun romps through Sin City. Double Down, Inside Bet and Hold 'Em have each earned an RT Top Pick! rating making Vegas Top Guns one of the most well reviewed series of the year. While at the RWA National Conference, RT's Morgan asked Carrie about how Katie Porter was born. Here's what the author had to say: 

Who is Katie Porter? >>

More From The RT BOOK REVIEWS Video Channel >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Mala And Elisa Dish: The Angel By Tiffany Reisz

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, OCTOBER 24, 2012 | PERMALINK

Tiffany Reisz continues her Original Sinners series with book two, The Angel. Reisz’s edgy, innovative story of writer and dominatrix Nora Sutherlin continues as Søren sends Nora to a secluded mansion to train newbie sub Michael, while Søren works on preventing a scandal from leaking. With elements of mystery and the introduction of a few new faces, not to mention scorching hot sex scenes, RT’s Mala and Elisa had plenty to say about this story.

*** Note: We highly suggest diving into The Siren before picking up The Angel to avoid any spoilers. ***

Elisa: I was so happy when the book opened with Nora and Søren happily ... erm, fornicating? Engaging in hot kinkery? Whatever you want to call it, as part of Team Soren, I was pleased.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Giddy Up: Our Fall Cowboy Erotica Roundup

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, OCTOBER 18, 2012 | PERMALINK

Grab your lasso and slip on your spurs, because this fall is all about cowboys. But these aren't your average cowboy love stories, they're packed with an extra dose of heat for those who like their rodeo hunks and rancher men a little naughty! So cozy on up with one of these cowboy eroticas of the season and you'll find yourself singing "Yippie Ki-Yay!" and craving a country stud of your own.


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Jessica Clare's Tips for Taming A Modern Day Alpha Male

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, OCTOBER 10, 2012 | PERMALINK

This month author Jessica Clare releases the latest erotica in her Bluebonnet, Texas series, The Care and Feeding of an Alpha Male. This modern day tale tells the story of Beth Ann, a hairstylist on the run from her ex-fiancé who gets caught in the woods during the middle of a downpour. Out of luck, Beth Ann is rescued by brooding ex-Marine Colt who keeps her warm and dry during the storm. Determined to teach the town's princess survivalist skills, Colt spends the weekend "roughing it" with Beth Ann and the two realize they aren't so different after all. We asked the author to share her tips for taming a contemporary alpha male like Colt, and her tongue-in-cheek response left us laughing: 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cover Chat: One Sweet Ride By Jaci Burton

BY Dawn Crowne, OCTOBER 05, 2012 | PERMALINK

Take one sports star, one independent heroine, add a whole lot of passion and stir. This seems to be the winning recipe for Jaci Burton’s Play-by-Play series. So far the author has shown readers the inside of football locker rooms, hockey penalty boxes and across baseball fields. But for her next outing, One Sweet Ride, she is gearing up and putting us in the fast lane!

The upcoming release will feature mogul Gray Preston and his car racing empire. Gray is handsome, wealthy, talented and has just about everything a man can wish for — except for a good relationship with his dad. Wanting nothing to do with his senator father’s national campaign, Gray generally steers clear of politics. But when Evelyn Hill, one of the senator’s aides, shows up at his racetrack in order to get Gray’s cooperation, the hero just might be willing to play politics if it means getting to spend more time with Evelyn.

For Evelyn’s part she knows — absolutely beyond a shadow of a doubt — that a relationship with her boss’s son is not a good idea. But one look at Gray has her best intentions flying out the window along with her common sense.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
7COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Angela Claire's Con Artist Heroine Tells Us About Her Seductive Intent

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 26, 2012 | PERMALINK

In Angela Claire's recent release Seductive Intent, con artist Sophia is used to using men to get what she wants. And although that's what brings her into Brendan Beckett's arms, she decides she wants more from him. A guy with a great body is one thing, but we wanted to know what is it about Brendan that sparks Sophia's interest, causing her to see him as more than just a mark. We asked the heroine to explain Brendan's special appeal, and this is what Sophia had to say: 


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Janet Mullany On What Happens At Paradise Hall

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 20, 2012 | PERMALINK

Have you always wanted to live in Regency England? The gowns, the parties, the men. In Janet Mullany's latest erotic release, Hidden Paradise, the author transports modern day men and women to the Regency era when they visit Paradise Hall — an English resort that offers an authentic experience of 19th-century life. Visitors roleplay as ladies and gentlemen of the time, and when widow Louise meets handsome journalist Mac, things start heating up. Today the author gives readers a tour of Paradise Hall and explains how she crafted the perfect resort for lovers.

I’m not the first writer to use the idea of modern people in a Regency setting and I’m sure I won’t be the last. There’s something so tempting about living the life we’ve all seen in the Austen movie adaptations or depicted in historical romance. We know it wasn’t really like that, and the vast majority of people two hundred years ago lived in horrible squalor, but one can still dream. The gowns, the architecture, the elegance, the manners. The tight pants.

First I had to decide how much gritty realism to inflict upon my characters.


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
21COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Maya Banks Sells Her Newest Erotica Trilogy For 7 Figures

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 17, 2012 | PERMALINK

Today bestselling author Maya Banks announced on her blog that she has sold a new erotic romance trilogy to Berkley. The good news keeps on rolling as Banks also states that these three books will be publishing “very quickly”. The series starter, Rush, will be released in February, followed by Fever in April and then the finale, Burn, in August.

Banks assures readers that with this series, we will get what we’ve “come to expect” from her writing. She goes on to compare these new books to some previous works. Banks writes: "For those of you familiar with my Sweet Series, these new books will be very much that same flavor with a mix of my Harlequin Desires as well. I’ve jokingly said that if you take the heroine from Tycoon’s Rebel Bride and put her with Damon from Sweet Persuasion you have a good idea of the first book heh."


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
10COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Take A Tour Of Heather Rainier's Divine, Texas

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 17, 2012 | PERMALINK

What better place to find a group of sexy, hard-working men than on a ranch? Heather Rainier's Divine Creek Ranch series follows the women of Divine, Texas and the hunky ranchers who want to fulfill their fantasies. The latest story in the series, Divine Phoenix, earned 4 1/2 stars. Today the author offers readers a tour of Divine, Texas and discusses what makes this town — and it's residents — so special.

Divine, Texas is nestled into the western edge of the Texas Hill Country and is the anchor for the Divine Creek Ranch Collection. Among its small population is a growing core of permanent ménage relationships. On the surface, the heroes and heroines of Divine deal with the same issues we all do. My heroines also face the deeper, sometimes scarier, challenges associated with loving more than one man and the censure it might bring her if she follows her heart. The payoff is the heroes who do their best to make it worth her effort while keeping her on her toes.


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST