RT Daily Blog

Winter Wonderland Erotica Giveaway

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, NOVEMBER 12, 2012 | PERMALINK

Winter has come early this year, but that doesn't mean we're going to leave you out in the cold. To make sure you stay warm, we're giving away an erotic romance prize pack of five books. So give thanks and celebrate the holidays with these recent releases which we are hoping will help you get through this season's long nights.

First up in the stack is erotic romance veteran Lisa Marie Rice's new Ghost Ops series starter, Heart of Danger. Neuroscientists Dr. Catherine Young, a gifted woman with ESP, is sent to find a man who has all but disappeared. Part of an elite group of soldiers called the Ghost Ops, Tom "Mac" McEnroe leads the small unit after they're betrayed by their commanding officer. When Catherine meets Mac, she's intimidated by the mysterious, masculine soldier, but as she learns more about him and the Ghost Ops, she learns that giving in to her carnal desires could put her life at risk.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
36COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Video Interview: Janet Mullany

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, NOVEMBER 08, 2012 | PERMALINK

Author Janet Mullany infuses her historical romances and erotic love stories with Jane Austen flavor, and her latest release Hidden Paradise is no exception. Set in a contemporary English resort that gives readers a taste of Regency life, guests at Paradise Hall are able to indulge in a variety of fantasies. The author gave us a tour of the resort back in September, and recently she sat down with RT's Morgan to talk about the story, what taboos are allowed at Paradise Hall, the book's recent widow heroine and "horndog romantic" hero and much more!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica, Romance
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

More Of RT's 2012 Award Nominees - Erotic Romance

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, NOVEMBER 06, 2012 | PERMALINK

This week RT BOOK REVIEWS is revealing our nominees for 2012 Reviewers' Choice Awards. (We have already listed our picks for our favorite Historical Romance, Young Adult, Science Fiction/Fantasy, Mystery/Suspense and Paranormal/Urban Fantasy books with other genres including Contemporary Romance, Mainstream, Series Romance and more to come tomorrow.) But right now, we are focused on the books that have you racing for a cold shower! Here is a list of our nominations for our favorite Erotic Romance novels of the year. Readers can click on the book covers below to learn more about the book including the RT review, summary and rating.

***

 

Nominated for Erotic Romance


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
26COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Christine d'Abo's Hero Josh Scott Gives Readers A Tour Of His Sex Club

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, NOVEMBER 06, 2012 | PERMALINK

The hero of Christine d'Abo's Long Shots series, Josh Scott, is certainly a busy man. When he's not running his sex club, Mavericks, he's playing matchmaker to the club's patrons. In the series' fourth installment, Calling the Shots, Josh's friend Beth is hot for bartender Oliver, who is recovering from a recent divorce. Josh has no problem bringing the two together with a hot ménage, but could it mean love for Josh? If you're a fan of the series, you've already taken a few trips to Mavericks, but for newcomers we've asked Josh to give a tour of his club so they know what to expect before diving into this author's latest:

Welcome to Mavericks, where the sex is hot and anything goes. I see you’re new. Well, don’t be shy. We love all types here at Mavericks, and if you’re interested we can talk later about our membership packages.

My name is Josh Scott, owner and manager of the club. How about I take you on a tour so you can see some of what we have to offer?


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

How Katie Porter Was Created

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, OCTOBER 25, 2012 | PERMALINK

Bestselling author Carrie Lofty has recently teamed up with Lorelie Brown to create the erotic romance author persona "Katie Porter". The co-writers' first series, Vegas Top Guns, has already amassed a huge following as the stories take readers on sexy, fun romps through Sin City. Double Down, Inside Bet and Hold 'Em have each earned an RT Top Pick! rating making Vegas Top Guns one of the most well reviewed series of the year. While at the RWA National Conference, RT's Morgan asked Carrie about how Katie Porter was born. Here's what the author had to say: 

Who is Katie Porter? >>

More From The RT BOOK REVIEWS Video Channel >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Mala And Elisa Dish: The Angel By Tiffany Reisz

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, OCTOBER 24, 2012 | PERMALINK

Tiffany Reisz continues her Original Sinners series with book two, The Angel. Reisz’s edgy, innovative story of writer and dominatrix Nora Sutherlin continues as Søren sends Nora to a secluded mansion to train newbie sub Michael, while Søren works on preventing a scandal from leaking. With elements of mystery and the introduction of a few new faces, not to mention scorching hot sex scenes, RT’s Mala and Elisa had plenty to say about this story.

*** Note: We highly suggest diving into The Siren before picking up The Angel to avoid any spoilers. ***

Elisa: I was so happy when the book opened with Nora and Søren happily ... erm, fornicating? Engaging in hot kinkery? Whatever you want to call it, as part of Team Soren, I was pleased.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Giddy Up: Our Fall Cowboy Erotica Roundup

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, OCTOBER 18, 2012 | PERMALINK

Grab your lasso and slip on your spurs, because this fall is all about cowboys. But these aren't your average cowboy love stories, they're packed with an extra dose of heat for those who like their rodeo hunks and rancher men a little naughty! So cozy on up with one of these cowboy eroticas of the season and you'll find yourself singing "Yippie Ki-Yay!" and craving a country stud of your own.


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Jessica Clare's Tips for Taming A Modern Day Alpha Male

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, OCTOBER 10, 2012 | PERMALINK

This month author Jessica Clare releases the latest erotica in her Bluebonnet, Texas series, The Care and Feeding of an Alpha Male. This modern day tale tells the story of Beth Ann, a hairstylist on the run from her ex-fiancé who gets caught in the woods during the middle of a downpour. Out of luck, Beth Ann is rescued by brooding ex-Marine Colt who keeps her warm and dry during the storm. Determined to teach the town's princess survivalist skills, Colt spends the weekend "roughing it" with Beth Ann and the two realize they aren't so different after all. We asked the author to share her tips for taming a contemporary alpha male like Colt, and her tongue-in-cheek response left us laughing: 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cover Chat: One Sweet Ride By Jaci Burton

BY Dawn Crowne, OCTOBER 05, 2012 | PERMALINK

Take one sports star, one independent heroine, add a whole lot of passion and stir. This seems to be the winning recipe for Jaci Burton’s Play-by-Play series. So far the author has shown readers the inside of football locker rooms, hockey penalty boxes and across baseball fields. But for her next outing, One Sweet Ride, she is gearing up and putting us in the fast lane!

The upcoming release will feature mogul Gray Preston and his car racing empire. Gray is handsome, wealthy, talented and has just about everything a man can wish for — except for a good relationship with his dad. Wanting nothing to do with his senator father’s national campaign, Gray generally steers clear of politics. But when Evelyn Hill, one of the senator’s aides, shows up at his racetrack in order to get Gray’s cooperation, the hero just might be willing to play politics if it means getting to spend more time with Evelyn.

For Evelyn’s part she knows — absolutely beyond a shadow of a doubt — that a relationship with her boss’s son is not a good idea. But one look at Gray has her best intentions flying out the window along with her common sense.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
7COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Angela Claire's Con Artist Heroine Tells Us About Her Seductive Intent

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 26, 2012 | PERMALINK

In Angela Claire's recent release Seductive Intent, con artist Sophia is used to using men to get what she wants. And although that's what brings her into Brendan Beckett's arms, she decides she wants more from him. A guy with a great body is one thing, but we wanted to know what is it about Brendan that sparks Sophia's interest, causing her to see him as more than just a mark. We asked the heroine to explain Brendan's special appeal, and this is what Sophia had to say: 


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST