RT Daily Blog

Jess Dee On Menage, Magic And Colors Of Love

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 26, 2012 | PERMALINK

Author Jess Dee continues her Speed series, about a hot rock band that creates chemistry on and off stage, with this month's release, Colors of Love. This series second follows guitarist Seth and band manager Luke as Seth attempts to bring their no-strings-attached relationship to a whole new level. Luke doesn't do commitment, but when he meets Kaz, a beautiful, carefree woman with the ability to read auras, Luke thinks she's just the thing to distract Seth, so he invites her into their bedroom. We were intrigued by heroine Kaz and the ménage element in Dee's latest story, so we went straight to the author with our questions about how Seth, Luke and Kaz make their relationship work.

***


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Francesca Hawley Tells Us Who Is On Top When It's Alpha Versus Alpha

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 23, 2012 | PERMALINK

In Francesca Hawley's latest erotic read, Alpha Vs. Alpha, two Alpha wolf shifters go head to head when they must decide who is going to top their Dominant/submissive relationship. With dominance hardwired into their genes, Serena and Damien are both determined to lead in the bedroom. We were intrigued by this mix of D/s relationship dynamics and shifter politics, so we went straight to the author to find out more about how she decided which of these powerful characters would come out on top.

When a male and female shapeshifter face off against one another and both are Alphas, who is on top? In my release, Alpha vs. Alpha I had to figure it out because Serena Goldwolf and Damien Blackwolf are both Alphas and their very first encounter is a confrontation over a date gone very wrong.


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
5COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Learn How Kate Douglas' Hero Harnesses The Power Of Sexual Pleasure To Save An Alien Race

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 16, 2012 | PERMALINK

Author Kate Douglas may be known for the sexy Chankus from her Wolf Tales series, but her new series, Dream Catchers, is catching readers' attention and taking us in an entirely new direction. The first book, Dream Bound, follows Mac Dugan as he searches for Zianne. She's the Nyrian woman/alien who has taken over not only Mac's dreams and fantasies, but his heart as well. Zianne and her people feed on the power of sexual energy, but when she and the Nyrians become enslaved, Zianne must turn to Mac for help. Determined to build a mechanism powerful enough to free the Nyrians, Mac must a hire a crew of men and women whose voracious hunger for sex will generate the energy the Nyrians need. We were intrigued by Mac's ingenuity, and asked the character to tell us more about the mechanism and his crew's plan to save Zianne. 


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
38COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

All Season Long - A Summer Erotica Giveaway

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 12, 2012 | PERMALINK

Here at RT, we’ve been feeling the summer heat wave — hard. Our AC is cranked and our glasses are overflowing with ice water. But that doesn’t mean it’s too hot to enjoy some of our favorite books of the “adult” persuasion. We’re talking sultry, steamy erotic romance, of course! To help get you through the rest of this hotter-than-average summer, we’re giving away a bundle of recent releases with something sure to please every erotica fan. From a sizzling historical love story to a sexy romantic suspense, these four books will have you forgetting all about the weather!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
13COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Sharing Hailey: A Journey to Polyamory

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 09, 2012 | PERMALINK

Hailey loves Tony. She also loves Mark. Mark and Tony both love Hailey, but they are best friends — which puts the three of them in quite the predicament. That is until an exotic vacation to Hawaii help the threesome break down emotional barriers and become open to the idea of Sharing Hailey. We were pleased to hear from RT reviewer Eve that in Samantha Ann King's new story, the author does an excellent job of weaving together romance and realism in the three-way relationship that takes center stage. So we asked the author to give us an inside look at the issues that Hailey, Mark and Tony all face when they decide sharing is, in fact, caring.

Sharing Hailey is the story of three longtime friends who become lovers. The journey from friendship to polyamory isn't an easy one, but the characters have some unique qualities that make it possible for them to forge this unusual relationship.


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Erotic Romance Moves To The Big Screen

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 05, 2012 | PERMALINK

There aren’t many films out there that capture the essence of erotic romance, so we were thrilled to hear that hot on the tail of E.L. James’ Fifty Shades fever, several other beloved authors may be riding their erotic e-book success right to the box office.  

Variety has just reported that author Jennifer Probst’s film rights for her February 2012 novel The Marriage Bargain are currently being shopped around. Says Variety, “current talks are expected to yield a Gersh-repped rights deal in the coming days.” While this short read is quite romantic, it shares many similar elements with the bestselling James books. There’s a tycoon hero, a relationship that is supposed to be all business — but instead becomes much more and The Marriage Bargain has sitting near the top of the New York Times bestseller list for combined print and e-book fiction. Variety also points out that Sylvia Day’s Bared to You, which is number five on the New York Times bestsellers list is another new release that will likely be snapped up for an adaptation.


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
3COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

A Heroine To Remember: Vega From Darkling

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 05, 2012 | PERMALINK

There are unique heroines in paranormal stories, but certainly one of the more unusual characters has got to be Vega from Em Petrova's recently released erotic romance novella, "Darkling." Vega is a star — that's right, she is literally a celestial being that has chosen to fall to earth. Once here, she is confused, sick and helpless. Thankfully, social worker Niles finds her before she can get into too much trouble. (Well, being together opens the door to a very different type of trouble, the kind they get into together!) New to her body and being around humans, Vega must not only learn to navigate life on Earth, she also must come to terms with her very human feelings for this amazing man who will do anything to help her. Today the author talks about how she crafted this truly unusual heroine and also shares an excerpt from the novella!


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Tish Westwood's Historical Heroine Reveals Her Sultry Tips For Seducing A Man

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 02, 2012 | PERMALINK

When Lady Alyssum Rosewood's nemesis Viscount Robert Lambert calls the young woman boring, the heroine of Tish Westwood's new historical erotic romance Scarlet Kisses is determined to prove the infuriating (and infuriatingly handsome) man wrong. She dons a scandalous scarlet dress for a masquerade ball, a choice really gets Robert's attention ... and that is before the pair shares a scorching kiss! Today, Lady Alyssum shares her suggestions for how a lady in any era can turn a man's head — and possibly even steal his heart. 

My dear friends I am pleased to announce I am married, and to whom you may ask? To the scandalous Viscount Lambert, my brother's best friend, my childhood companion and my adversary in the game of wits. I know it may come as a surprise to you to know that I have wed the man I constantly bicker with and on occasion stomp on his toes but my loving, rakish husband is now only deserving of my love, devotion and kisses, (and more, but I am a lady and shall keep my marital delights to myself).


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Undercover Erotica: Books Get New 50 Shades-Inspired Covers

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JUNE 28, 2012 | PERMALINK

E.L James' 50 Shades trilogy has changed the way readers view erotica. Not only was the book a breakout success, but it has caused enough controversy to get banned from libraries and even spawned a parody. But we are noticing 50 Shades is also changing the look of the genre as well. The muscle-bound hunks and scantily clad women that once adorned erotica have been traded in for monochrome covers that oftentimes feature men’s apparel.

Looking over a few re-releases for previously published (mostly BDSM-themed) erotic novels from major publishers, we are seeing this new trend emerge. Apparently publishers have decided that a stealth cover may be the key to success for sizzling reads!

***


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
5COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Vonna Harper Discusses The Canine Companions In Canyon Shadows - With Excerpt!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JUNE 27, 2012 | PERMALINK

Vonna Harper's latest, Canyon Shadows, is a steamy, suspense-filled tale that will change the way you look at a construction site (and maybe even leave you wanting your own hunky contractor). When builder Maco looks for dogs to protect his construction site, he contacts Shari, who runs a dog boarding and training business. It doesn't take long for the two to fall into a sizzling romance. At the same time romance blossoms, the H & h also attempt to uncover the mystery behind a string of local shootings. Dogs play a central role in the book, not just with Shari's business, but with how close she is with her canine companions. Today, the author delights us with the story (and photo!) behind her inspiration for Shari's dog, Ona. And be sure to check out the exclusive excerpt at the end of this post!


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST