RT Daily Blog

You Know You Wanna Know: Menage in the Real World - 2014 RT Convention

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MAY 20, 2014 | PERMALINK

Sure, it's fun to read about menages, those supersexy, polyamorous relationships that can make pages smoke. But in real life? We're pretty sure our partners might wither at the thought of having to deal with more than one of us. But as there are many different kinds of marriages, so too do polyamorous relationships happen in real life! At the RT Convention last week in NOLA, Reggie and Kasi Alexander, who also write as Cassidy Browning, brought along their partners Treena Wiles and Eva Alexander for a frank discussion of this loving lifestyle! Here are a few of the highlights. 

Reggie and Kasi Alexander (aka writing duo Cassidy Browning) at the RT book fair


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Convention, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

May Seal Of Excellence

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MAY 13, 2014 | PERMALINK

Each month the RT editors select one book that is not only compelling, but pushes the boundaries of genre fiction. This book stands out from all the others reviewed that month, in the magazine issue and on the website. May 2014's RT Seal of Excellence — the editors' pick for best book of the month — is awarded to Christina Laurens' erotic New Adult Sweet Filthy Boy.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Hump Day Excerpt: Mercy by HelenKay Dimon

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MAY 07, 2014 | PERMALINK

Double high five! It's hump day! If you're counting, there are only five more days until the RT Convention in New Orleans, and we are beyond excited. And one of the many fabulous authors attending is HelenKay Dimon, who is just great. To celebrate the beginning of the end of a long week, we've got an extra smutty scene from her new erotic romantic suspense, Mercyfeaturing what reviewer Bridget calls a "magnetic, brooding hero."  Enjoy!

Attuned to every sound, when she picked up the soft click of the condo door, Becca yanked open the top drawer and grabbed a knife. With her back shoved into the corner of the kitchen cabinets, she crouched down, ready to spring.

Jarrett walked in and came to a sudden stop. "Not the usual welcome home."


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Bestselling Self-Published Romances: April 2014

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 30, 2014 | PERMALINK

So many self-published titles are released each and every day, it’s hard to know which ones are worth your time — and your cash. As always, your RT Web Team is here for you, to help make sense of it all. We've scoured the bestseller lists, Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Smashwords to put together our picks of the bestselling self-published romances of the month. Get your TBR list ready!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Excerpt Break: Flying By Megan Hart

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 28, 2014 | PERMALINK

If you've fallen asleep at your desk clutching a cup of coffee today, raise your hand! Never fear, we've got something better than caffeine to perk you up: a smutty scene from Megan Hart's next erotic tale, Flying, which releases tomorrow. It's about a woman who does something we wish we had the guts (and money) to do: she flies to a different city every weekend and hooks up with sexy strangers. Sounds like the perfect escape, and the perfect story for a Monday excerpt. Enjoy!

They don’t talk again about his collar…or lack of it. She expects that at any minute he’ll tell her he has to leave. They are in an airport, after all. Then he explains his plane’s been delayed by those very same storms that had started their conversation. She tells him she’s also been delayed because of weather, and as lies go, it’s so small it could almost be the truth.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Video Interview: Emma Chase On Her Tangled Series

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 28, 2014 | PERMALINK

At this year's Authors in the City NYC event we had the chance to catch up with Emma Chase, author of the fan favorite Tangled series. In this brief interview, we asked her about the series, hero Drew, writing books from different points of views and what advice she has for aspiring authors. Enjoy!

Watch The Video On YouTube >>

You can pick up Twisted, available now, and look for Tamed this July. For more steamy romance visit our Everything Erotica page.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Hump Day Excerpt: Soul Surrender By Katana Collins

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 23, 2014 | PERMALINK

Hump day is once again upon us, which means it's time for another erotic excerpt for you to enjoy! We were in the mood for something paranormal this week, and what's more otherworldly than angel-turned-succubus Monica, the heroine of Katana Collins' Soul Stripper series, who needs sex in order to steal souls? Did we mention she moonlights as an exotic dancer? Perfect for finding victims! Enjoy this scene from Soul Surrender, the upcoming third novel in the series.

New Jersey, 1776

“I’ll take her.” His index finger pointed in my face, and more than anything I wanted to bat it away. Of course, that would be bad for business. And how dare I do anything to hurt Lucien’s precious business.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

The BDSM Writers Con Hits NYC August 21-24 - And RT Readers Get A Discount!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 21, 2014 | PERMALINK

Flyer for the BDSM Writers ConFloggers, whips, canes and cuffs are certainly fun to read about, but how exactly does it all work in the real world? This year marks the third annual BDSM Writers Con in New York City, August 21-24 — an event that connects readers, writers, BDSM lifestyle professionals and curious parties for a weekend of books, demos, workshops and more. If you're a writer in the area looking for a safe, judgement-free space to get expert advice from lifestyle practitioners, or a fan looking to connect with some fantastic BDSM erotica writers, this event is for you. This year the con's keynote speaker is Joey W. Hill. The attending authors list includes several USA Today/NY Times bestselling authors, including Marla Monroe and Kallypso Masters, and some other erotica up-and-comers, including Cris Anson, Miranda Baker, Gray Dixon, Laci Paige and more.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Hump Day Excerpt: Giving In By Maya Banks

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 15, 2014 | PERMALINK

Another hump day is upon us, which means it's time for another erotic excerpt for you to enjoy! To help get you over the midweek slump, we've got a scene from Giving In by Maya Banks (we posted an excerpt from the first book in this series, Letting Go, here). This book is different from Banks's usual work in that the couple doesn't have sex until more than halfway through the story, due to abuse in the heroine's past. Because we don't want to spoil the big moment for anyone, this excerpt is a bit on the tamer side, although it's still an emotional moment between the hero and heroine. Enjoy!

Kylie awoke to a completely alien sensation. She laid there, trying to process just what was different. She felt . . . rested. No lingering darkness from nightmares. She felt . . . safe.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Hump Day Excerpt: Bad Influence by K.A. Mitchell

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 09, 2014 | PERMALINK

It's Hump Day, folks! We're back with another steamy excerpt to get you through the mid-week slump. Today we've got a scene from Bad Influence by K.A. Mitchell — the fourth M/M romance in the author's Bad in Baltimore series. The book tells the story of Zeb and Silver, whose meet cute isn't so cute — it lands them both in jail. Both men are dealing with scars from their past, but together they find intense chemistry. Enjoy!

Zeb leaned forward, his hands bracketing Silver’s neck where it rested against the chair. “You are a nice guy.”

Silver wanted to brush the praise away, force the reality that nice guys in Zeb’s world didn’t do bareback porn just to stay off the street.

Zeb loomed closer, hands on Silver’s shoulders. “No, screw that. I’ve had nice guys. I’ve dated and taken my time before ending up in bed with them.”

Silver’s skin prickled with gooseflesh.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST