RT Daily Blog

Interview With Erotica Author Sunny And Giveaway!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 01, 2011 | PERMALINK

Today RT’s Web Editor Morgan Doremus chats with paranormal erotic romance author Sunny about her popular Mona Lisa and Lucinda series, how she transitioned into her career as an erotica author and what fans can expect next!

Morgan: I would love to start out by discussing your most well known books, the Mona Lisa series which features the Monères race. While these characters are technically aliens since they originated on the moon, your stories are generally labeled 'paranormal' rather than 'science fiction' — why do you think this is?


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
34COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Sneak Peek: Elizabeth Amber's Bastian

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 25, 2011 | PERMALINK

RT brings you an exclusive first look at the next in Elizabeth Amber's Lords of Satyr series, Bastian. We go beyond the back cover blurb for this special look at this historical, paranormal, erotic romance which will hit bookstores the end of April.

***

Infamous for his uncanny ability to make amazing archeological finds in the Roman Forum with unerring ease, and more highly sexed than most of his kind, Bastian Satyr is both greatly admired and envied. Although he knows exactly how to cherish a woman’s body, he is seemingly incapable of giving and receiving love. Visions from the past threaten his heritage and all he has worked for as he searches for the elusive Temple of the Vestal Virgins.

Silvia is an Ephemeral with ties to the ancient Vestals. She seeks to use Bastian in a daring attempt to rescue a particular artifact that once belonged to her—an opal that creates a firegate through which interworld travel is possible. But she never expected or wanted to love him. For she cannot have him--Bastian belongs to her dearest friend Michaela.


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Ann Bruce On The Heroine Of Dark Side Of Dreaming

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 23, 2011 | PERMALINK

Ann Bruce talks about finding the purrfect inspiration for the heroine of her new erotic romance Dark Side of Dreaming. Cleo Moran is a former cat burglar who is channelling one of the sexiest villains of all time — but will this be enough to help her steal back a missing family heirloom from the man who has both the priceless artifact as well as her heart?

It started with a scene so vivid I could’ve stepped into the room and touched the furnishings, felt the warmth of the air, talked to the characters. Kind of like the Netflix commercials currently bombarding unsuspecting television viewers everywhere.


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Meg Maguire (AKA Cara McKenna) On The Difference Between Writing Romance And Erotica

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 22, 2011 | PERMALINK

This month Meg Maguire impressed us with her Harlequin Blaze debut, Caught on Camera. The tale overflows with witty banter between the heroine and hero, who take a chance on their chemistry to turn a work relationship into something much more. Today Maguire, best known for the erotic romances she writes as Cara McKenna, gives us an inside look at her series romance and reveals the challenges of writing across genres. 

Thanks so much for having me today!

For those who haven’t heard of me—which is nearly everyone—I actively write contemporary romance, as well as erotica (under the name Cara McKenna). When I was invited to post, I was asked to talk about the differences I encounter, writing in my two genres. My romances are rather steamy and explicit, so on the surface the differences may not seem so great, aside from the obvious—the numbers of bodies rolling around and the particular bedroom shenanigans they get up to. But the differences run quite a bit deeper than that. The main genre rift for me is all about the external conflict, or lack thereof.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Sneak Peek: Lauren Dane's Mesmerized

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 18, 2011 | PERMALINK

RT brings you an exclusive first look at Lauren Dane's new novel, Mesmerized. We go beyond the back cover blurb for a special look at this futuristic erotica, which will hit bookstores early April.

***

Mesmerized is book two in my Phantom Corps miniseries, which is part of the Federation Chronicles series of futuristic erotic romances. This one has a little bit of a hat tip to Firefly (loved that show!). 

Mesmerized tells the story of Andrei Solace, one of the elite Phantom Corps team. A man of few words, who does not let too many people in past his silent façade, he’s been a bit of a mystery in the series. 

War has begun to break out and the enemy of The Federated Universes is using ‘Verses on the frontier with Imperialist territory to smuggle. Just what and why is a mystery they’re beginning to solve. So Phantom Corps teams are sent to get answers. 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Larissa Lyons Talks About The Cowboys Of Her Bottoms Up Series - With Giveaway!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 16, 2011 | PERMALINK

Larissa Lyons shares the inspiration for her Bottoms Up series, featuring the smoking hot McKenzie cowboys. Learn about the art by Michael Breyette that got the wheels turning in this author's head and then meet heroes of Restrain Me and Rein Me In!


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
12COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Sneak Peek: Opal Carew's Total Abandon

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 11, 2011 | PERMALINK

RT brings you an exclusive first look at Opal Carew's upcoming novel, Total Abandon. We go beyond the back cover blurb for this special look at Total Abandon, which will hit bookstores mid-April.

***

After her divorce Sandra swore off any involvement with men for a year. On the anniversary of Sandra’s divorce, her friend, Aimee, suggests she make a list of sexy things she’s never done, but would like to. After Sandra makes a few safe suggestions, Aimee cajoles her until Sandra opens up and pulls out her deeper, darker fantasies. Thus, The List is born.

Devlin is in love with Sandra, but knows she’s not ready for a committed relationship yet, so he must allow her time to sow a few wild oats. He and Aimee hatch a plan to get Sandra to go away to a secluded hideaway for a weekend, complete with two gorgeous hunks, to make The List come true.


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Jayne Rylon Answers Our Questions About Her Powertools Series Of Erotic Romances - With Excerpt!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 09, 2011 | PERMALINK

Author Jayne Rylon is known for her spicy erotic romances. The first two novellas in her Powertools series, “Kate’s Crew” and “Morgan’s Surprise” will blast away the last of winter’s chill. Get a special look at the Powertools series with this author interview. And don’t miss the exclusive excerpt of their next erotica adventure, "Kayla's Gift" at the end of this post!

***

Some readers may be shocked at the fact that in your Powertools erotica series there are six men on a construction crew and all of them are sexually involved with each other as well as others. More than simple ménage, your stories contain many partners at once. For some readers, they will have to step out of their comfort zone – what would you tell them to get them to try your stories?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Sneak Peek: Tawny Taylor's Darkest Fire

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 21, 2011 | PERMALINK

RT brings you an exclusive first look at Tawny Taylor's new novel, Darkest Fire. We go beyond the back cover blurb for this special look at Darkest Fire which will hit bookstores late this March.

***

Hello everyone! I'd like to thank RT BOOK REVIEWS for the opportunity to talk about my upcoming release, Darkest Fire.

I confess, I'm a history geek. I spend the spring/summer/fall running around in period garb. So, you ask, what does my love for corsets and my insane habit of prancing around in pure wool in ninety-plus degree heat have to do with my book? I'm glad you asked.

As I'm doing research for a living history event, I often stumble upon interesting information. And that information tends to find its way into my stories. In the case of Darkest Fire, it was the mythology of the griffin.

Naturally, I took some liberties with the legend. In my book, Drako Alexandre is the leader of his generation of Black Gryffons—mortal guardians of humanity's most powerful secret. And though Drako has no desire to be tied down—a Dom, he actually prefers to do the tying--he must take a wife. He decides Rin Mitchell, a woman with a secret of her own, is the perfect choice. They strike a deal. He'll never have to give up his desire for domination and forbidden pleasures. And Rin will get the money she desperately needs to help her sister. But, of course, things don't turn out the way either of them expect...


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Naomi Chase On The Tangled Webs We Weave...

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 17, 2011 | PERMALINK

Maureen Smith bares all about her new pen name Naomi Chase and her erotic fiction, Exposed, a February RT Top Pick! This novel will have readers wrapped up in the devious (and oh-so-steamy) plot that has heroine Tamia Luke attempting to hold onto her boyfriend and get a promotion.

I was thrilled when Morgan asked me to write a blog about my erotic fiction novel, Exposed. When I first decided to venture into a new genre, I came up with a story that was such a departure from my usual romance novels that my editor told me to write the book under a pseudonym. Hence, Naomi Chase was born. Naomi isn’t a diehard romantic, so HEA endings aren’t necessarily a given in her novels.

Which brings me to Exposed.  


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
17COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST