RT Daily Blog

Readers "Feel The Heat" With This Month's Erotica Anthology Featuring Firefighters

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JUNE 08, 2011 | PERMALINK

We challenge you to find a woman (or man) who doesn't love firefighters. There is something primal about the heroic nature of someone who will defy their survival instincts in order to rush into fires, not to mention these heroes' physical prowess (and those sexy calendars they come out with). But what actually makes these men and women so hot? Today authors Lorie O'Clare, P.J. Mellor and Lydia Parks chat about the many inspirations for the firefighters of their new erotic romance anthology Feel the Heat, three men who are definitely raising our blood temperature!

Lorie O’Clare says ...

Many of you may have gotten your impression of firefighters from the TV show Rescue Me, and hey, it's a great show. I have it on DVD. :) But after interviewing several firefighters from different houses, listening to their stories, and witnessing for myself the strength and powerful character traits all of them possess, there wasn’t any doubt in my mind I wanted to write about this dangerous and action packed line of work.


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Extended Excerpt: Bethany Kane's Addicted To You

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JUNE 03, 2011 | PERMALINK

Check out a peek between the covers of Bethany Kane's newest erotica novel, Addicted to You. This extended excerpt will introduce you to the still grieving Rill who has lost the love of his life and his friend Katie who refuses to let him spiral out of control. 

***

She leaned back when he placed his hand at the side of her head. When she looked up at him, Katie abruptly became aware of how blue his eyes were, how thick his lashes were ... how her belly pressed against the fullness between his thighs. Everett, Eden, Rill and Katie had been friends for years now. She’d hugged Rill countless times. She’d never had cause to feel ashamed hugging him before.


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

How A Visit To A BDSM Club Inspired A Series Of Anthologies — With Excerpt!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MAY 26, 2011 | PERMALINK

A couple years back, authors Cherise Sinclair and Belinda McBride took a "research fieldtrip" to San Francisco's Citadel, a well-known BDSM club. After their evening at the Citadel, they sat down to exchange notes on the experience and realized how differently they experienced the club. One thing led to another, and they decided to pitch a BDSM anthology to Loose Id. The idea would be three different women visiting a fictional club called Dark Haven on the same night. Fellow author Sierra Cartwright came on board and this month's Doms of Dark Haven was born. Today the authors answer our questions about the anthology and discuss what's coming next ...

***

 


Read More>>

Tags: E-Book, Erotica
4COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

These Three May Novels Are Supernatural, Spicy And Proud Of It!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MAY 26, 2011 | PERMALINK

This month there are three seriously spicy paranormals heating up the bookstore shelves. Virna DePaul, Karin Tabke and Denise Rossetti have each released paranormal reads with heat ratings that match the rising summer temperatures! To find out more about the caliente scenes in these sexy supernatural stories we went straight to the authors:

 

Blood Law
By Karin Tabke

Sons of Anarchy meets Rise of the Lycan. Blood Law is a story of primal survival. Of love, transcending age old hate. For this passionate love story to resonate, there was only one way to go: to paraphrase [the review of my book on] lovinmesomeromance, "It's stripped free of comedic humor and cumbersome layers leaving only the raw flesh and bones. No taboo is left unscathed and no soft words are used to cushion the often shocking and primal sexuality..."

     

Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Sneak Peek: Stephanie Julian's What A Goddess Wants

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MAY 19, 2011 | PERMALINK

RT brings you an exclusive first look at Stephanie Julian's upcoming series Forgotten Goddesses which begins in July with What a Goddess Wants. We go beyond the back cover blurb with the author who shares how this erotic paranormal romance puts a new spin on little known Etruscan goddesses.

***

What a Goddess Wants is the first in the Forgotten Goddesses erotic romance series from Sourcebooks Casablanca. The book features a beautiful goddess, a handsome hero, a nasty blue demon and a magical community that’s coexisted with ours in secret for several millennia.

Tessa is the Etruscan Goddess of the Sun, formerly adored by millions (well, that might be pushing it a little), but who’s now living in relative obscurity in Reading, Pennsylvania, where much of the Etruscan population has been settled for two hundred years.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
4COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Erotica Genre News

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MAY 16, 2011 | PERMALINK

We know that when it comes to the erotica genre, you guys are ravenous for more. (And we don’t blame you; these spicy reads are positively addictive!) So today we are bringing you the latest news about the RT BOOK REVIEWS Erotica page and what’s making headlines on the genre!

RT ANNOUNCES:

Today we are pleased to roll out an all-new feature on this page, the Steamy Shorts section. Each week you can check the right hand side of our Erotica Page for a new *Web Exclusive Review* of an erotica novella. This week Steamy Shorts features three very different tales of steamy situations in fewer than 100 pages!

IN THE NEWS:

Like many of you, we are watching the story unfold about erotica author Judy Mays aka public school teacher Judy Buranich, whose job may be on the line after she was “outted” as an erotica author. Although several of her students and their parents were already aware of Buranich’s published novels, it became big news when a story was run about the teacher/author on her local news station here. Folks across the Internet came together to support Judy including this video from a student who refutes what some are saying about this teacher and author!

 


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Video Interview: Erotic Romance Author Logan Belle On Blue Angel - With Excerpt!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 27, 2011 | PERMALINK

Author Logan Belle has just released her burlesque-centric erotic romance novel, this month's Blue Angel. Get an insider look at this unusual tale that follows protagonist Mallory as she learns about the world of burlesque and comes out of her shell to embrace the power of her sexuality. Today the author chats with RT's Web Editor Morgan Doremus about researching burlesque clubs and Mallory's transformation. And after the video, don't miss your chance to check out an excerpt of Blue Angel.

Logan Belle On Blue Angel >>

More From The RT BOOK REVIEWS Video Channel >>

Read the excerpt of Blue Angel >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Joely Sue Burkhart On Menage Romance

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 21, 2011 | PERMALINK

Joely Sue Burkhart, the author of the futuristic erotic romance Lady Doctor Wyre talks about her fascination with love triangles and why in her worlds, the lady always gets her men.

Have you ever wondered what would have happened to Camelot if Guinevere had managed to work out a relationship with both King Arthur and Lancelot? Would Arthur have died at Camden if his best knight of the Round Table had been at his side? I think about that Kiss (I capitalize it because it was so wow *fans face*) in First Knight between Lancelot (Richard Gere) and Guinevere (Julia Ormond), the look on King Arthur's (Sean Connery, swoons!) face, and I can't help but wonder...

What would have happened if he'd taken her into his arms and kissed her soundly too?

Why does the lady have to CHOOSE?


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
4COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Tina Donahue Discusses Her "Heroine With Grit"

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 13, 2011 | PERMALINK

Tina Donahue reflects on where her stories begin and gives readers a special look at Toni Starr, the heroine of her new erotic romance Sensual Stranger.

For those of you new to my work, I write contemporary, erotic and paranormal romance with a liberal dose of sensuality and emotional depth. What I like to call heat with heart. For me, a romance novel without tenderness is akin to sex without passion. Hardly satisfying. No, when I read—when I write—I want the story to stir me. I’m not satisfied until it causes me to sigh with expectation or brings me to laughter and tears.

And it all begins with a novel’s characters.


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
51COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

RT Booklovers Convention 2011: Covering The Erotica Genre

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 12, 2011 | PERMALINK

This year's erotica program at the RT Booklovers Convention was captained by author Sharon Page. So we went straight to the source to find out what her goals were as she created the sessions, which included Wednesday's "Teaching Harry How to do Sally" with Lauren Dane, Kate Pearce and Kayla Perrin and "Erotica's New Dawn: Sex, Lies and the Erotica Market" on Friday Morning with Kelli Collins, the Editor-in-Chief of Erotica's Cave, literary agent Miriam Kriss and author Janet Miller aka Cricket Starr. Get a special look at these panels that focused on the craft and business sides of today's erotic reads.

Sharon Page, Lauren Dane, Kate Pearce
and Kayla Perrin on Wednesday's Panel


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Convention, Erotica
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST