RT Daily Blog

Sneak Peek: Tawny Taylor's Darkest Fire

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 21, 2011 | PERMALINK

RT brings you an exclusive first look at Tawny Taylor's new novel, Darkest Fire. We go beyond the back cover blurb for this special look at Darkest Fire which will hit bookstores late this March.

***

Hello everyone! I'd like to thank RT BOOK REVIEWS for the opportunity to talk about my upcoming release, Darkest Fire.

I confess, I'm a history geek. I spend the spring/summer/fall running around in period garb. So, you ask, what does my love for corsets and my insane habit of prancing around in pure wool in ninety-plus degree heat have to do with my book? I'm glad you asked.

As I'm doing research for a living history event, I often stumble upon interesting information. And that information tends to find its way into my stories. In the case of Darkest Fire, it was the mythology of the griffin.

Naturally, I took some liberties with the legend. In my book, Drako Alexandre is the leader of his generation of Black Gryffons—mortal guardians of humanity's most powerful secret. And though Drako has no desire to be tied down—a Dom, he actually prefers to do the tying--he must take a wife. He decides Rin Mitchell, a woman with a secret of her own, is the perfect choice. They strike a deal. He'll never have to give up his desire for domination and forbidden pleasures. And Rin will get the money she desperately needs to help her sister. But, of course, things don't turn out the way either of them expect...


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Naomi Chase On The Tangled Webs We Weave...

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 17, 2011 | PERMALINK

Maureen Smith bares all about her new pen name Naomi Chase and her erotic fiction, Exposed, a February RT Top Pick! This novel will have readers wrapped up in the devious (and oh-so-steamy) plot that has heroine Tamia Luke attempting to hold onto her boyfriend and get a promotion.

I was thrilled when Morgan asked me to write a blog about my erotic fiction novel, Exposed. When I first decided to venture into a new genre, I came up with a story that was such a departure from my usual romance novels that my editor told me to write the book under a pseudonym. Hence, Naomi Chase was born. Naomi isn’t a diehard romantic, so HEA endings aren’t necessarily a given in her novels.

Which brings me to Exposed.  


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
17COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Get Hot For The Holiday!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 14, 2011 | PERMALINK

Get hot hot hot for Valentine's Day with the new erotica novella from Cindy Spencer Pape. On this day for romance, chocolate and big gestures, treat yourself — or someone you love — to this steamy new tale. 

Valentine's Heart features strangers Val and Cora, who are reluctantly brought together by a dating service that neither of them signs up for. But their unlikely beginning doesn't slow down this pair that is indeed perfectly matched. Val and Cora create sparks when they do meet and they quickly head off to an exotic, erotic vacation full of sensual pleasures.

This novella is sure to get you in the mood for love. Readers will enjoy the kink-quotient which includes sexy toys and more!

Read the *Web Exclusive Review* >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Get In The Game With Jaci Burton

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 08, 2011 | PERMALINK

Erotic romance author Jaci Burton has just switched gears from writing her popular motorcycle-themed books to focusing on professional athletes. Her newest series, Play-by-Play, kicked off this month with the ultra steamy The Perfect Play. Today the author lets us hang out on the sidelines and shares what we can expect from her sports themed stories. 

RT BOOK REVIEWS: Your new series starter, The Perfect Play, was recently released. What inspired the professional sports setting of your new series and what was it like to transition from the world of Harley riding undercover agents to that of professional athletes?

Jaci Burton: I love sports of all kinds—football, baseball, hockey, soccer, basketball. I always have, ever since I was a kid—my dad instilled my love of sports in me, and I’ve carried it with me my entire life.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
3COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Gale Stanley's Erotic Shifter Series Giveaway!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 10, 2011 | PERMALINK

If you're looking for some Lycan action to spice up your erotic romance reading, look no further than Gale Stanley's latest novel, Mating Call. 

Stanley started her Lycan series last October with Call of the Wilds. This month she continues it with Mating Call. When shifter Sable is captured by human twins Jonas and Jude, their original intent is to study her for scientific research, but they soon discover that she is irresistible.

Just how steamy is this story? Says RT Reviewer Sabrina Cooper, "... hot enough to shoot sparks from the pages." Now you can read a message from Gale Stanley, enjoy this excerpt of Mating Call, and enter below for your chance to win a both Call of the Wilds and Mating Call!

GIVEAWAY ALERT: One lucky reader will win a set of Gale Stanley's first two shifter novels. To enter leave a comment on this blog about what shifter ability you wish you had. Or email your comment here with your US mailing address and the subject line "Gale Stanley's Erotic Shifters Giveaway." The winner will be announced on January 24th.


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
31COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Author Interview With Cathryn Fox

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JANUARY 06, 2011 | PERMALINK

Erotic romance author Cathryn Fox has been heating up readers' dreams with her paranormal series, Eternal Pleasure. Now get an insider's look at the gated community of Serene, New England and the creatures that make their homes there. In this author interview Fox shares details about the first three stories in the series and offers her advice for readers new to paranormal erotic romance!

RT BOOK REVIEWS: Your current series, Eternal Pleasure, is set in the community of Serene, New Hampshire where all sorts of paranormal creatures live. So why does a community with the name of ‘Serene’ host witches, demons, vampires, lycans and shape shifters?


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Inside the Latest Wolf Tales Novel! - With Giveaway!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 30, 2010 | PERMALINK

Kate Douglas talks about the latest addition to her steamy Wolf Tales series. The Chanku have been warming up the hearts, and spicing up the dreams, of readers since 2006. Now Douglas stops by to chat about the heroes she can't bear to part with and the new danger that threatens the pack. And don't miss the very special giveaway at the end of this post!


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
58COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Mark Henry on Making the Switch

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 16, 2010 | PERMALINK

Urban Fantasy author Mark Henry talks about a writer’s best weapon again the threat of unemployment: the ability to diversify. Today marks the release of his first erotic tale, Stocking Full of Coal, writing under the name Amanda Feral. Get all the details about how this new novel came to be and don’t miss the *Web Exclusive Review* of the story at the end of this post! 

Writers get a lot of questions. What font do you use? Where do you get your ideas? Do you ever bathe? But one that’s been popping up a lot recently is: can you really make a living as a lower midlist author with very little other marketable skills?

The answer is an unequivocal maybe, often accompanied by a shrug.


Read More>>

Tags: Aspiring Authors, RT Daily Blog, Erotica, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Beth Kery on Amnesia, Sex and the Alpha Male - With Giveaway!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 06, 2010 | PERMALINK

With a hunky ex-navy hero, steamy love scenes and a whole lot of suspense, Beth Kery's new erotic romance, Explosive, is just what the doctor ordered to clear away the winter doldrums. Now the author talks about the influence of her favorite soap opera on the creation of Explosive and goes behind the scenes to share the spin she put on her classic alpha hero. And don't miss your chance to win a copy of the new novel at the end of the post!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
17COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

From Torture to Titillation

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, DECEMBER 02, 2010 | PERMALINK

Erotica author Kate Willoughby talks about the origins of the type of bondage that hero Max practices in her new novel Fit To Be Tied. And be sure to check out the *Web Exclusive Review* at the end of the post!

When I began writing Fit To Be Tied, trying to flesh out the hero of the story, I thought it might be fun if he were into bondage, but not your run of the mill “let’s try handcuffs, baby” bondage. Something different but not too kinky. Thank goodness for the Internet! After some web surfing, I found out about Japanese rope bondage, or shibari, and was fascinated.


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST