RT Daily Blog

Video Interview: Lauren Dane

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 30, 2010 | PERMALINK
Author Lauren Dane is interviewed by blogger Jane Litte, from Dear Author. They chat about the hero and heroine of Dane's new release, Insatiable, which kicks off a mini-series about a special-ops team within the futuristic world of the author's Federation Chronicles.

Lauren Dane Chats About Insatiable >>

Lauren Dane On Creating Character-Focused Romances >>

Author Buzz: Lauren Dane Shares Details From Her Next Project >>


Read More>>

Tags: Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

John Wayne Inspires a 'Bonnet Ripper' Erotic Male/Male Romance

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 28, 2010 | PERMALINK

How John Wayne and a classic bonnet ripper inspired author Jacqueline Barbary to write her first m/m romance Savage Sanctuary.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Discriminating Against Erotica

BY Morgan Doremus, JULY 27, 2010 | PERMALINK

Yesterday iPad had four erotica novellas listed in its top ten selling books including the number one spot Blonde and Wet, the Complete Story by Carl East. Today the iPad list is curiously free of any erotica literature. Coincidence? Probably not.

If Apple purposefully removed these works from its list, it would not be the first time that the company has attempted to ‘clean up’ its content. Back in February, Steve Jobs made the decision to rid the iPhone App Store of all “overtly sexual content.”

While some may argue that it is up to Apple to decide what types of work they promote, many are crying censorship.

While I normally align myself strongly with the "How dare they?!?" side of these types of debate, I must admit I am torn. Business-wise this move makes good sense to Apple. It is a mainstream company that could have its reputation hurt if it becomes known as a popular purveyor of porn (or what some people consider porn). Also from a financial standpoint, it is in Apple’s best interest to take novellas off their top ten list no matter what the genre considering that many of these titles will sell for under a dollar. Hiding the likes of Big Sis, Six Sexy Stories and other short works makes way for more expensive e-books to be sold.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica
2COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Co-Author Confessions: What It Was Really Like To Write Talk Dirty To Me

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 21, 2010 | PERMALINK

Co-authors Inez Kelley and Ginny Glass Struggle with "who plays the man" in their new erotic romance Talk Dirty To Me.

Ginny: Gimme Talk Dirty To Me back, I want Jarod.

Inez: Wait your turn, I have the lube out and he is getting duuuuuuurdy.

Ginny:  It is my turn! Send him to me and go to bed. It’s like what, 2 AM there? Selfish cow.

Inez: Pffft …. btw, Jarod is now allergic to cats.

Ginny:  Okay, that works. I’m switching to Nora for the next section. I edited the last five pages, loved the hand holding bit, very sweet. Also I gave them their first kiss.

Inez: Saw that, nice job on the tenderness but I interrupted it * snicker * You want to write the next phone call?

Ginny:  HELL YEAH! Have you sent him back yet?

Inez: I’m almost done this bit. Keep your shirt on.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica
7COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Erotica Author Opal Carew Talks Tantra

BY admin, JULY 01, 2010 | PERMALINK
  Erotica Author Opal Carew on the sexual art of Tantra and how it inspired her new novel Bliss.

I write about sex. Hot, steamy, erotic sex. But more than that, I write about people. People who change and grow. People who fall in love and build a future together.

So how do I do that with hot sex scenes? Showing people being together in the most intimate of ways, reveals a lot about them. Their vulnerabilities, their most secret desires, their hopes, their fears. And when I put my heroine in an intimate situation with a man, or men, especially in a situation that pushes her boundaries, then she gets to know a lot about herself. Often she finds out things she doesn’t want to know, or face. But face them she does, and that makes her stronger.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

On The Bookshelves Tuesday 6/29/2010

BY admin, JUNE 29, 2010 | PERMALINK

Here's a look at the titles we love that hit shelves this week.

Historical Romance

  Love In The Afternoon by Lisa Kleypas

"Uncoventional, delightful, touching and unforgettable."

 

Mystery/Suspense/Thriller


Read More>>

Tags: Romantic Suspense, RT Daily Blog, Erotica, Mainstream, Mystery/Suspense/Thriller, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, Romance, Science Fiction, Young Adult
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Summer Heat Genre Giveaway

BY admin, JUNE 23, 2010 | PERMALINK

In honor of this week's summer heat, we are giving away some of the hottest books to be released between June 10th and 29th. We are giving away books from aross the genres. So whether you are a fan of historicals, like Courtesan's Kiss by Mary Blayney, or thrillers, like Barry Eisler's Inside Out, we've got a book for you.

All you need to do is pick the genre that you'd like to win, and follow the instructions below!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica, Inspirational, Mainstream, Mystery/Suspense/Thriller, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, Romance, Young Adult
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

On The Shelves Tuesday 6/22/2010

BY admin, JUNE 22, 2010 | PERMALINK

Here's a look at the titles we love that hit shelves this week.

Historical Romance

  Twice Tempted By A Rogue by Tessa Dare

"A great book that deserves a place on your keeper shelf"  

 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica, Inspirational, Mainstream, Mystery/Suspense/Thriller, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, Romance, Young Adult
2COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Lilly Cain Makes A Change Of Pace

BY admin, JUNE 15, 2010 | PERMALINK

Author Lilly Cain moves her focus from vampires to outer space in her new novel, Alien Revealed, from Carina Press. The author discusses why she made the change and what was unexpected about her newest work. And don't miss the RT BOOK REVIEWS *Web Exclusive Review* of Alien Revealed.

I loved writing the dark side of erotic paranormal romance. Darkness, blood, possible death; the shadows are a potent place for the fiery life or death romance of a vampire on the run. This was the setting of my first foray into erotic romance – Dark Harmony, the first book of the Dark Seduction series. And I loved it. Reveled in the gritty fantasies of a female vampire who’d been forced into a sexually submissive role by her sadistic maker, and those of the human dom that could be her salvation. Even their fight for freedom was filled with frightening images and physical action.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica
7COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Post A Review for a Chance To Win a 2011 RT BOOKLOVERS CONVENTION Registration

BY admin, JUNE 11, 2010 | PERMALINK

On your mark, get set, post your own review!

On each of our book reviews, you can tell us (and your fellow readers) exactly what you think of the books you have read. Now is the time to let everyone know your opinion about your favorite (or not so favorite) stories. With over 40,000 reviews on the RT BOOK REVIEWS site, the possibilities to share are almost endless.

Now until August 1st, each time you review a book you will be entered to win a free registration to the 2011 RT BOOKLOVERS Convention in L.A. The more reviews you post, the more chances you have to win. We will randomly choose one lucky winner to receive the free convention registration.

Not registered as a visitor? No problem! Click here to sign up for an RT site login. Its free and easy.

Already have a login? You are ready to post. Use the advanced book search for help finding the titles you would like to review.

Official Contest Rules >>

Let us know what books you are reviewing - comment below and keep us informed!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Convention, E-Book, Erotica, Inspirational, Mainstream, Mystery/Suspense/Thriller, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, Romance, Science Fiction, Young Adult
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST