RT Daily Blog

Jeaniene Frost Wraps Up Her Book Tour

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 09, 2010 | PERMALINK

Paranormal author Jeaniene Frost recounts the last stop on her book tour by train across the South and shares a special message for all her fans.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Jeaniene Frost Wows The Crowd At Her Third Stop On Tour

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 05, 2010 | PERMALINK

Paranormal author Jeaniene Frost shares updates from her third day of touring the South by train. Hear all about last night's signing and find out where you can catch this author tonight!

Jeaniene Frost was thrilled by the crowd waiting for her last night at the Borders bookstore on Six Fords Road in Raleigh, NC. It was a full house at the signing, which included many of her friends from online. The signing was a three-part program. First Frost did a reading from her novella in the anthology Death’s Excellent Vacation, edited by Charlaine Harris and Toni L.P. Kelner. Afterwards, Frost also hosted a Q&A session about Night Huntress novels and the world they are set in. 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

It's Day Two On The Road For Jeaniene Frost

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 04, 2010 | PERMALINK

It’s Jeaniene Frost’s second day of her book tour by train. She brings us an update from her stop in Charleston, S.C. and lets readers know where they can find her next!

Yesterday I was at the Waldenbooks at Charleston, S.C. It was such a neat area, with horse and buggy tour rides going up and down the streets, tons of shops, and enough pamphlets for ghost tours of reportedly haunted locales that it was all I could do not to take a late one after the signing. But, I knew I had an early train to catch, so I was a Good Little Author and went back to my hotel room instead of prowling the Charleston streets in an evening tour group.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Jeaniene Frost Reports From The Road

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 02, 2010 | PERMALINK

Paranormal romance author Jeaniene Frost is taking the South by storm, well, by train, on her book tour for Eternal Kiss Of Darkness. The author reports from the rails about what she has been seeing and where fans can find her next!

Yesterday was my first trip to Savannah. I didn't have time to sight-see, but I caught enough glimpses out of the back of cabs that I hope to return soon ... It's a good thing I didn't even attempt to visit the famous Bonaventure cemetery, or I might have spent the majority of last night taking pictures instead of sleeping!

In addition to the wonderful sights I glimpsed of the city, the people were also lovely. My signing yesterday at the Books-A-Million store was so much fun. For starters, the staff couldn't have been nicer, and when I arrived at the store, even though I was a little early, there were already some readers waiting for me. Let me tell you, that was a heart-warming sight for me! :) Two of them had driven all the way from Atlanta, which was quite humbling.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Eve Silver And A Date With Dagan

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 02, 2010 | PERMALINK

Author Eve Silver has created a hero who stands out from the legions of vampire lovers and demon dates. Her latest hero, Dagan Krayle, from Sins Of The Heart, is a soul reaper who is making readers swoon. Now readers can see just what it would be like to spend a romantic evening with Dagan ... 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Stacia Kane Gets (Control) Freaky

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 28, 2010 | PERMALINK

Urban Fantasy author Stacia Kane reflects on her inspirations and her writing process after finishing her back-to-back Downside Ghosts trilogy: May's Unholy Ghosts, June's Unholy Magic and July's City of Ghosts. Kane chats about how she sees herself not only in her heroine, Chess Putnam, but also in the entire Downside Ghosts world.

Where Do Books Come From?


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Video Interview: Shannon K. Butcher

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 22, 2010 | PERMALINK
To conclude our three video interview series with the authors of the urban fantasy anthology Dark And Stormy Knights, Shannon K. Butcher sits down with RT BOOK REVIEWS Web Editor Morgan Doremus. They chat about Butcher's Sentinel Wars novels and how writing romantic suspense novels influenced the author's urban fantasy series.

Veiw RT BOOK REVIEWS YouTube Channel >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Video Interview: Ilona Andrews

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 21, 2010 | PERMALINK
In the second of a three video interview series with the authors of the urban fantasy anthology Dark And Stormy Knights, Ilona Andrews chats with RT BOOK REVIEWS Web Editor Morgan Doremus. The author shares how her Russian heritage influenced the novels and why she looks past European mythology to infuse her tales with magic.

Veiw RT BOOK REVIEWS YouTube Channel >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Video Interview: Vicki Pettersson

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 20, 2010 | PERMALINK
In the first of three interviews with the authors of the latest urban fantasy anthology Dark And Stormy Knights, RT BOOK REVIEWS Senior Editor Elissa Petruzzi interviews Vicki Pettersson. The pair chat about the author's Signs Of The Zodiac series, which takes place in Las Vegas.

Veiw RT BOOK REVIEWS YouTube Channel >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Win The Newest Novel From Jeaniene Frost

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 19, 2010 | PERMALINK

Jeaniene Frost’s newest novel, Eternal Kiss Of Darkness, will be released on July 27th. To celebrate her new release, Frost will be doing a book tour by train. The author will stop at locations in the South between July 28 - August 5th. You can read about her complete tour schedule here to find out when the author will be closest to you.

This Paranormal Romance got a 4 ½ stars Top Pick rating. The novel, which is a spin-off from Frost’s popular Night Huntress series, pairs vampire Mencheres with courageous P.I. Kira. RT’s Senior Reviewer Jill M. Smith says of the story, “wildly romantic … If Frost keeps this up, fans will need to build more keeper shelves!”

 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
14COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST