RT Daily Blog

Post A Review for a Chance To Win a 2011 RT BOOKLOVERS CONVENTION Registration

BY admin, JUNE 11, 2010 | PERMALINK

On your mark, get set, post your own review!

On each of our book reviews, you can tell us (and your fellow readers) exactly what you think of the books you have read. Now is the time to let everyone know your opinion about your favorite (or not so favorite) stories. With over 40,000 reviews on the RT BOOK REVIEWS site, the possibilities to share are almost endless.

Now until August 1st, each time you review a book you will be entered to win a free registration to the 2011 RT BOOKLOVERS Convention in L.A. The more reviews you post, the more chances you have to win. We will randomly choose one lucky winner to receive the free convention registration.

Not registered as a visitor? No problem! Click here to sign up for an RT site login. Its free and easy.

Already have a login? You are ready to post. Use the advanced book search for help finding the titles you would like to review.

Official Contest Rules >>

Let us know what books you are reviewing - comment below and keep us informed!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Convention, E-Book, Erotica, Inspirational, Mainstream, Mystery/Suspense/Thriller, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, Romance, Science Fiction, Young Adult
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Dangerous Women Fight Breast Cancer

BY admin, JUNE 10, 2010 | PERMALINK

Join the fight against breast cancer. The authors of the Dangerous Women Writing blog have come up with a way for you to help eradicate breast cancer.

When author Jennifer Haymore was diagnosed with breast cancer, she turned to her fellow authors and bloggers on Dangerous Women Writing for help. Haymore asked that the women create a way for people to donate money to support the fight.

The authors Dawn Halliday, Cynthia Eden, Caridad Pineiro, Donna Grant and Lisa Renee Jones quickly started a store where the proceeds go to helping end breast cancer.

Want to participate? You can visit their store for merchandise or support their efforts with a link on your website, blog or Facebook page.

Visit the store >>

Visit their blog >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Carrie Lofty Has Historical Attention Deficit Disorder

BY admin, JUNE 08, 2010 | PERMALINK

Author Carrie Lofty's Song Of Seduction was released on June 7th as one of the e-books that Carina Press, the new e-book arm of Harlequin, launched with. She discusses why her latest historical romance is set in Salzburg in the 1800s ...

 

I spent my first ten years as an amateur and trained historian studying the American West. Gunslingers to lawmen, boomtowns to ghost towns — they were my investigative playground. But upon concluding my master's degree with a thesis on Jesse James and Wild Bill Hickok, I found that I'd become ... restless. I'd since married an Englishman and had seen more of the world. My curiosity began to get the better of me.  


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

June Top Pick GIVEAWAY

BY admin, JUNE 07, 2010 | PERMALINK
 

The Time Weaver by Shana Abé got 4 1/2 stars and is a Top Pick for June!

The title continues Abé's popular Drakon series. RT Senior Reviewer Kathe Robin says of The Time Weaver , it is "perhaps the most ambitious and groundbreaking of the Drákon series; this spellbinding story of shapeshifting dragons places Abé among the truly innovative of the genre."


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Virginia Smith Goes Wild For Research!

BY admin, JUNE 07, 2010 | PERMALINK

 

Author Virginia Smith researched her latest novel, A Daughter's Legacy, in an unusual way ...

I’ve loved zoos since I was a girl, so after I became a writer it was only a matter of time before I wrote a story set in a zoo. When I got the idea for A Daughter’s Legacy, I admit part of my motivation was the chance to do the research. The zoo in my city offers an educational program called Keeper for a Day. Since Kelli Jackson, the heroine in A Daughter’s Legacy, goes to work as a zookeeper with no prior experience, the program was tailor-made for my purposes.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Jean M. Auel To Complete The Earth Children Series

BY admin, JUNE 04, 2010 | PERMALINK

Author Jean M. Auel is set to complete the bestselling Earth Children series with installment six, The Land Of Painted Caves.

Auel's Earth Children series has been making waves since the first title, Clan Of The Cave Bear, was released in 1980. It quickly became a modern classic. The third installment in the series, The Mammoth Hunters, also made history as the first hardcover novel with a one million-copy printing. The fifth book, The Shelters Of Stones (2002) released at the top of sixteen bestseller lists internationally.

And now Earth Children is making waves again. The Land Of Painted Caves will be released in hardcover and e-book format simultaneously around the world.

This series finale, in a deal between Crown (a division of Random House, Inc.) and the Jean Naggar Literary Agency, will be released on March 29th, 2011. So far the Naggar agency has also contracted like deals around the world, the U.K. Japan, Serbia and Spain are only a few of the countries where fans can eagerly anticipate this new release.

Before the release of The Land Of Painted Caves, Bantam will publish the series' five earlier installments in e-book format. Bantam, which owns the rights to publish Auel's paperback backlist, is also set to publish The Land Of Painted Caves when it comes to paperback in 2012.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Anna Campbell Discusses Her Reckless Surrender

BY admin, JUNE 03, 2010 | PERMALINK
 

Author Anna Campbell has a saucy proposition ...

I’m delighted to be here at the RT Blog! Really, I mean delighted (yeah, I’m still glowing from that Top Pick review for My Reckless Surrender in the June edition. Who wouldn’t be?).  

My Reckless Surrender was released on May 25th from Avon. It’s the story of a dangerous seduction in late Regency London.  


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
18COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Christie Craig On The Little Mishaps Of Life

BY admin, JUNE 02, 2010 | PERMALINK

Christie Craig shares the truth about the insipiration for her characters' embarrassing accidents ...

  Oh, it hurts to fall on our tushes. If it happens in front of people, the thing usually bruised the most isn't our butt cheeks, it's our pride. But let's be honest, those ego-bruising mishaps make us laugh well, as long as there isn't too much blood. Even without it, it's generally after the fact that we see the humor in the situation. Regrettably, at the Craig household, we’re familiar with those situations. So familiar, that I’ve added some of these painfully funny mishaps to my new release, Shut Up And Kiss Me.

 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

RT Editors Announce May 2010 Seal of Excellence Winner: Alaya Johnson

BY admin, JUNE 01, 2010 | PERMALINK

For RT BOOK REVIEWS second Seal of Excellence recipient, the editors choose Moonshine by Alaya Johnson. This tale set in 1920s New York is a seamless blend of historical romance and urban fantasy. If you are only going to read one book this month, our staff agrees you should take a chance on Johnson.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Ask The Authors: Lori Foster, HelenKay Dimon, Heidi Betts, And More!

BY admin, JUNE 01, 2010 | PERMALINK

To celebrate the release of the "benefit anthology" The Gift of Love, authors that contributed to the book will be answering reader's questions on the RT Daily Blog today. Do you want to know more about The Gift of Love? Or maybe you can't wait for the next Lori Foster book and have to ask for spoilers. Is Heidi Betts your favorite author and you always wanted to find out her literary inspirations? Just leave your questions in the comments below, and the authors will be online answering you all day! Other authors contributing include: Jules Bennett, Ann Christopher, Lisa Cooke, Paige Cuccaro, Gia Dawn and HelenKay Dimon.

Now more about The Gift of Love.

This is the third anthology that author Lori Foster has organized where proceeds benefit a charity. Previous books include Tails of Love and The Power of Love.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
7COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST