RT Daily Blog

Tweethearts: Tweets We Loved This Week

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 31, 2012 | PERMALINK

The Internet is full of hilarious gems and memorable words of wisdom from the masses. Authors, readers and publishers on Twitter are no exception and continuously put smiles on the faces of Twitter users daily in 140 characters or less. We've started compiling out favorite Tweets. Here are some of the standouts of the week:


Chuck Norris will intimidate the dirt right out of your laundry just by staring at it.


If Jennie Garth and Luke Perry can do it, we have faith.


Let's make this happen, Twitter. #S&M


"Research"


We're laughing.



Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Kate And Thorne Continue Tessa Dare's A Lady By Midnight Blog Tour - With Giveaway!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 30, 2012 | PERMALINK

Author Tessa Dare's A Lady By Midnight Blog Tour continues here on the RT Daily Blog, featuring hero and heroine Thorne and Kate!

Kate: It’s our last stop, Thorne!

Thorne: Hallelujah.

Kate: For those anyone just joining the A Lady by Midnight Grand Tour, first we decided strong, silent type Thorne needs a meme to improve his gruff image. At our second stop, we tried out a few famous memes for size. No luck. My attempt to chronicle our courtship in e-cards was a dismal failure. And Thorne remained unmoved by my LOLBadgers and declared that he doesn’t know what love is.

Thorne: True. I don’t.

Kate, whispering aside: He’s so wrong. So, so wrong. This man knows more about love than anyone I’ve ever met. But teasing him is too much fun.

Thorne: I heard that.

Kate: Good! Since you say you don’t know what love is, we’re going to recruit the Internet to tell you.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
40COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Shana Galen Talks Historical Nicknames And When You Give A Duke A Diamond - WIth Giveaway!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 30, 2012 | PERMALINK

In Shana Galen's new historical romance, When You Give A Duke A Diamond, heroine Juliette is one of London's most popular courtesans. We just love the character's nickname "Duchess of Dalliance"  — it conjures up all sorts of naughty ideas! We were curious about how this notorious woman was given her handle. We also wondered if any other characters in Galen's Jewels of the Ton series had nicknames as well, so we went to the author to find out more.

Like any expectant parent, I agonized over possible names. Growing up, I never had a nickname. Let me rephrase that to say, I never had a nickname I liked. Once a nervy boy called me “Shane the Pain.” I say he was nervy because I was always tall for my age, and almost no one was brave enough to call me any names to my face.

But there are nickname I don’t mind. My husband and parents have sweet nicknames for me, and I chose a name with a cute nickname for my daughter. My characters are like children to me as well, and you can bet I agonized over their names and nicknames as well.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
60COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cover Chat: Forbidden By Jacquelyn Frank

BY Kate Girard, AUGUST 30, 2012 | PERMALINK
Jacquelyn Frank won the hearts and minds of readers with her fantastic Nightwalkers series which introduced us to some unforgettable heroes and heroines. And with her just-announced spin-off series, the Bodywalkers, the author promises readers a whole new cast of characters to fall in love with. So far she has announced that there will be two books in this series, which be set in the world of the Nightwalkers: Forbidden and Forever. And although book one, Forbidden, doesn’t hit shelves until the end of October, Frank just released a few more details about the story — and the book cover. So what can readers expect?


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
7COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

The Foreign Flirts Of Series Romance

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 30, 2012 | PERMALINK

What woman wouldn’t love a few sweet nothings whispered in her ear, especially if they came from a sexy foreign man speaking his own language of love? Harlequin Presents is known for giving us exactly what we want – heroes who sweep the loves of their lives off their feet and whisk them away. This month’s delectable selections come from Scotland, Greece and Russia, and we’ve included a handy guide to foreign endearments that men from these countries might use. 


 

The Man Behind the Scars by Caitlin Crews

Our Sweetie: Rafe McFarland

His Homeland: Bonnie Scotland

Language of Love: Scottish Gaelic


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
3COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 30, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

The Pirate Next Door by Jennifer Ashley

    

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Just the Way I Like It by Erin Nicholas

Get It For Free >>

 

Young Adult

The Lost Soul by Jessica Sorensen

Buy For 99 Cents >>

     


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Elisa And Elissa Dish: Cherished By Maya Banks And Lauren Dane

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 29, 2012 | PERMALINK

This week RT’s Elisa and Elissa (for the sake of your sanity, they will be using their initials, EV and EP, respectively) Dish about Maya Banks and Lauren Dane’s recently released erotic romance duology, Cherished. In Maya Banks’ “Exiled,” in exchange for the Prince Xander helping Talia’s ailing mother, virgin Talia is summoned to spend six months on exiled the prince's private island. In Lauren Dane’s “Sway,” straight-laced Levi is completely taken by younger artist Daisy. Though the captivating, eccentric woman submits to Levi’s world of sexual fantasies, he still wonders if Daisy can really fit into the high society life his family inhabits. To give readers a taste of what they will find between the pages of Cherished, EV and EP have written two “Side Dishes.” Let the feast begin!

***

“Exiled” by Maya Banks

EV: First and foremost, I am not a fan of “forced seduction,” and when I started “Exiled,” I was worried that might be the direction the story was headed ...


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Choose Your Own Adventure: Romantic Suspense

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 29, 2012 | PERMALINK

Interested in exploring the new crop of thrilling Romantic Suspense authors yet not sure what path to pursue? Let us help you with our Choose Your Own Adventure style map that will reveal to you the debut story you have been waiting for. Each answered question will point you to the perfect reading choice, and all you have to do is follow the yellow brick road (er ... the arrows). They all lead to a passionate tale full of intrigue and adventure. Answer the first question to begin your quest:

 

 

A Dance to Die For by Rebecca Lee Smith
Annabel's life is spinning out of control, and when this dancer finds herself in danger it's sexy innkeeper Trent who protects her at any cost.

First Do No Evil by Carey Baldwin
When Dr. Skylar Novak finds herself under attack from a killer, her only hope is the detective who would risk his own career to keep her safe.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
2COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Read Deleted Scenes From Moonglow By Kristen Callihan - With Giveaway!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 29, 2012 | PERMALINK

We were positively enchanted by new author Kristen Callihan's debut romance, Firelight, back in February. The story won our hearts, as well as our February Seal of Excellence Award, and kicked off the Darkest London series with a captivating story of a young woman with pyrokinesis and a mysterious masked hero who captures her heart.

Made up of the perfect blend of historical romance, paranormal flair and mysterious intrigue, this month's Moonglow continues Callihan's series and treats readers to the story of Daisy Ellis Craigmore, who witnesses a series of gruesome murders and Ian Ranulf, Marquis of Northup, who believes the killer is a fellow supernatural. Determined to catch a dangerous lycan before the authorities discover it, Ian must protect Daisy — both from the lycan and from the truth about the paranormal creatures living among her.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
28COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Extended Review: The Raft by S.A. Bodeen

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 29, 2012 | PERMALINK

Feeling overwhelmed by the abundance of recently released young adult novels and looking for a relatable young protagonist? RT reviewer Ellen Parsons believes she has found the character for you in the pages of S.A. Bodeen’s The Raft. Heroine Robie Mitchell is an everyday sort of girl who finds herself in the most challenging of predicaments - and that’s putting it lightly. When Robie's plane goes down, she is forced to cling to the one thing keeping from a watery grave: a raft. But as the days drift on with no hope of rescue in sight, it isn’t only her life she fears losing. It’s her mind. Read on to discover why Parsons found this character and story so compelling.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Young Adult
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST