RT Daily Blog

Forewords - The Books Before The Buzz

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 18, 2013 | PERMALINK

With our column, Forewords, we let readers know the latest book news about some of the web team's most-anticipated upcoming releases across the genres — just as the projects are announced!

RETURNING FAVORITE SERIES

Urban Fantasy - Fans will be thrilled to learn that Seanan McGuire’s October Daye isn’t done yet, and neither is heroine Verity Price! The author has three more books slated for both her October Daye and her InCryptid series. Release dates TBA.

Erotica - Savanna Fox, aka Susan Lyons, is bringing back her Dirty Girls Book Club for another meeting. The third book in her series features a doctor who discovers BDSM through her book club’s spicy selections — and uses it for ideas to heat up her marriage — will hit shelves soon. 

PIQUING OUR CURIOSITY


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Weekly Web Wrap Up: 2/15/2013

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 15, 2013 | PERMALINK

Did you spend the whole week as His Valentine Bride?

Here's what you missed on the RT website:

***

HISTORICAL ROMANCE: Meredith Duran shares her fav historical reads. You Never Forget Your First >>

CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE: Jennifer Ryan thinks cowboys make the perfect valentine. Giddyup >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
2COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Julie Kagawa On Her New Series, Movie Deals And Her Next Book

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 15, 2013 | PERMALINK

Author Julie Kagawa is one busy woman. The Iron Fey writer is in the middle of her second series, the popular Immortal Rules saga, and has just announced plans for a third series, set to kick off in 2015! And fans will not only be getting more books from this author, but the movie rights to all of Kagawa's series have been sold. Naturally, we wanted more info about these exciting projects, so we asked the author for some exclusive details about what we can expect next. 

 

Your new series, launching in 2015, has just been announced. This project is top secret (we don't even know the name of the series yet). What information can you share with our readers?

Right now, all I can share is that the story is set in the present day, in a little coastal town on the beach, and that "mythical creatures" hide among us cloaked as humans. But I'm really excited for this story, and I can't wait to reveal more.

Like your first series, the Iron Fey books, your newly announced series also includes mythical creatures. What draws you to writing paranormal YA?


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Young Adult
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Tweethearts: Tweets We Loved This Week

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 15, 2013 | PERMALINK

The Internet is full of hilarious gems and memorable words of wisdom from the masses. Authors, readers and publishers on Twitter are no exception and continuously put smiles on the faces of Twitter users daily in 140 characters or less. We've started compiling out favorite Tweets. Here are some of the standouts of the week:



Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Harlequin's First KISS

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 14, 2013 | PERMALINK

Nobody forgets their first kiss. Whether it was with a toad or the man of your dreams, there is nothing more appropriate on Valentine's Day than reminiscing about that first liplock. Harlequin, a leading publisher of romance novels, knows just how important this moment can be, and have named its newest imprint Harlequin KISS.

According to Harlequin editor Flo Nicoll, KISS books are all about spirited, independent women — their lives, work, friendships and how they meet Mr. Right.

"These women know exactly what they want, and they certainly don’t need a man to make their lives complete, so to catch their attention, their heroes need to be super-hot and gorgeously Alpha. All in a totally 21st century way, obviously!"

At RT, we wanted to get to know the couples in KISS's launch titles a bit better, so in honor of Valentine's Day, the authors are sharing the first kiss between their heroes and heroines. Enjoy! 

 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
2COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Q&A With New Adult Author Liz Bankes On Her Debut Novel Irresistible

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 14, 2013 | PERMALINK

New adult author Liz Bankes' debut novel Irresistible releases today, and if you love a good dose of love triangle drama, you won't want to skip this one. Dubbed a "steamy," Irresistible follows college student Mia as she grows closer to fellow student Dan. But after taking a summer job at her local country club, Mia meets alluring, rich Jamie. Although she knows getting involved with Jamie is a terrible idea, Mia isn't sure she can resist his bad boy charm. We asked the author a few questions about her debut romance, her thoughts on the new adult genre and more.

***

Your story features a love triangle between college student Mia, fellow student Dan and rich kid Jamie. What are some of your favorite well-known love triangles, either in romance or general pop culture?


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Young Adult
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cover Chat: Sherry Thomas' The Burning Sky

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 14, 2013 | PERMALINK

Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance, Young Adult
2COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

We Show Our Love With A Valentine's Day Giveaway

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 14, 2013 | PERMALINK

If your one true love is a book, you might be getting a whole bunch of valentines this year with RT's giveaway. Since it's February 14th, the official day of love, romance and all things mushy, we're showing our affection by offering up 14 (plus one!) romances from across the genres to a lucky reader. But because romance novels come in a variety of flavors (just like that box of assorted chocolates we hope your sweetie bought you ... or you bought yourself!), we've got a bundle of recently released and upcoming historical, contemporary, erotic and paranormal romances to satisfy everyone's taste. Below are the titles up for grabs.


Historical Romance


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
25COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 14, 2013 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

It's In His Kiss by Julia Quinn

 

Buy For 99 Cents >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Be Mine by Jennifer Crusie, Victoria Dahl & Shannon Stacey

  

Buy For $2.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Hearts at Stake by Alyxandra Harvey

 

Buy For $1.59 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Author Jennifer Ryan Shares A Cowboy's Perfect Valentine's Day

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, FEBRUARY 13, 2013 | PERMALINK

Rough, tough and rugged, cowboys may not immediately scream "romance" (although, let's be honest, they definitely scream "sexy"), but author Jennifer Ryan thinks a cowboy makes the perfect valentine. Specifically Jack Turner, the hero of her latest contemporary romance, Saved by the Rancher. So how would this cowboy treat his special lady Valentine's Day? The author shares:

I love cowboys. This Valentine's Day, wouldn't you like one to show up at your door, a fistful of wildflowers, and smile all for you?

What is it that makes them so sexy? 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Romance
10COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST