RT Daily Blog

Forewords: The Books Before The Buzz

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 06, 2012 | PERMALINK

With our column, Forewords, we let readers know the latest book news about some of the web team's most-anticipated upcoming releases across the genres — just as the projects are announced!

NEW SERIES ALERT

Urban Fantasy - A struggle over control of the Fae world spills over, endangering both faerie folk and humans alike in C.T. Adams’ new series. The first book already has a title, The Exile, but the publication date is still unknown.

Contemporary Romance - Sometimes we all need a helping hand, but when that hand is attached to the body of a handsome mechanic ... doesn’t that make it all the sweeter? When the heroine of Shannon Richard’s new series falls on hard times, a local handyman comes to her aid and to our attention. Lucky her and lucky us! We can’t wait to get our hands on the first book, Undone.

RETURNING FAVORITE SERIES

Paranormal Romance - Leapin’ Lizards! Or, um ... fire-breathin’ dragons! Fans of Coreene Callahan’s Dragonfury series can expect three new, hot titles to be released starting in 2013.

PIQUING OUR CURIOSITY


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Caught On The Cover: August 2012

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 06, 2012 | PERMALINK

This month several of our favorite celebrities were "caught on cover", their likenesses spotted on some August new releases. Check out who we found:

***

Famous Italian actress Sophia Loren has played the part of the scandalous princess before, and it looks like she's taken up the role again in Sophie Jordan's latest.

     

 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Join Jill Shalvis' Chocoholics Scavenger Hunt And Win A Sweet Prize

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 06, 2012 | PERMALINK

Are you a chocoholic? Author Jill Shalvis is and she wants to share the love! Join her online scavenger hunt that starts today and you could win a very sweet prize. To play, check Jill’s social media — her blog, Twitter feed, Facebook page, and Pinterest account — every day for the next two weeks to discover a hidden letter. Keep track of each clue, which will spell out a word. Then send an e-mail here with the winning word in the subject line and your mailing address and you will be entered to win one of several prizes. (U.S. mailing addresses only, please.)

One random Grand Prize winner will receive all six novels in the author's Lucky Harbor series and a $25 Godiva giftcard. Four winners will receive a Godiva personal treat and the three latest Lucky Harbor novels. And 20 runners-up will receive signed copies of Lucky in Love.

And now, the first letter in the scavenger hunt revealed below:


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
7COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Series Saturday: Widows And Widowers

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 04, 2012 | PERMALINK

These widows and widowers have loved and lost, but this month they’re ready to put their hearts on the line again — for someone very special. Today we’re taking a look at the new series romances that explore several lucky characters’ second chances at love. We couldn’t resist these stories that tugged on our heartstrings and we bet that you won’t be able to, either!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Weekly Web Wrap Up 8/3/2012 - With Giveaway!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 03, 2012 | PERMALINK

Did you spend your whole week continuously Waking Up in the Wrong Bed?

Here's what you missed on the RT site:

***

HISTORICAL ROMANCE: Julia Quinn dazzled readers during her RWA panel. See What She Had To Say >>

SERIES ROMANCE: Authors share their favorite hero and heroine "meeting" moments. Get The Details >>

URBAN FANTASY: Yasmine Galenorn got chatty at RWA. The Author Talks Dragons, Vampires And More >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
12COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Tweethearts: Tweets We Loved This Week

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 03, 2012 | PERMALINK

The Internet is full of hilarious gems and memorable words of wisdom from the masses. Authors, readers and publishers on Twitter are no exception and continuously put smiles on the faces of Twitter users daily in 140 characters or less. We've started compiling out favorite Tweets. Here are some of the standouts of the week:

It was only a matter of time before the Leporidae joined the shifter craze


For the record, Cyclops is 100x hotter than Christian Grey


Brogues = hotness. That's all we've got to say


In case you were wondering how Daisy Harris spends her time online


Andrew Shaffer: Defying gender stereotypes one Tweet at a time



Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

An American Romance Author In Paris - Hope Tarr Visits The City Of Lights

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 03, 2012 | PERMALINK

Romance author Hope Tarr isn't just sharing her tales of love and happily ever afters with American audiences, her stories are reaching overseas romance lovers as well! The author recently traveled to Paris where she met with her French publisher, chatted with a group of French bloggers and romance fans and of course spent some time taking in the sights and sounds of one of the world's most inspiring cities. Today the author shares the details of her trip with RT readers and reveals what she learned about what it means to be a romance reader in France.

Hope Tarr with French romance readers and bloggers

I’m just back from spending a wonderful week — okay, six days — in Paris visiting with three of the four French publishers that publish romance fiction in France: J’ai Lu (Flammarion Groupe), Milady (Bragelonne), and a new house, LeDuc. I was fortunate to have sit-down meetings with senior editors from each house as well as to tour the offices and meet staff from their marketing and art departments. I even got to mug for the camera with the Bragelonne mascot, a dragon!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Morgan And Whitney Dish: Gunmetal Magic By Ilona Andrews

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 02, 2012 | PERMALINK

This week Ilona Andrews releases Gunmetal Magic, which features leading lady Andrea Nash, the best friend the author’s long-running heroine Kate Daniels. But Andrea is on her own when a shifter crime throws this were-hyena back together with the man who broke her heart. Can Andrea and Raphael work out a truce in time to save the pack from a dark supernatural evil?

Whitney: You know when you finish a book and you just want to hoot and holler with glee? Well, that was my experience with this novel.

Morgan: Agreed! We were both Andrews’ novices, but I am pretty confident that we are both now solidly in this author’s camp. Her backlist better get ready for the Morgan Invasion!

Whitney: I can’t believe I’ve been missing out on all the whole Ilona Andrews Reading Rainbow of Awesome. Gunmetal Magic had witty repartee, a twisting plot, excellent secondary characters and a hero and heroine who I absolutely fell in love with.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

August Mainstream Overview

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 02, 2012 | PERMALINK

August’s mainstream novels cover a wide range of topics, a diversity that is part of what draws readers to genre. This month we’re seeing several books that feature the theme of moving (and everything that that entails). We also hear from a talented debut author Samantha Hoffman about her first novel. Plus, we spotlight several family planning dramas that have the characters feeling growing pains. There’s all this and more in this month’s Mainstream round-up!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Mainstream
4COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, AUGUST 02, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

Your Scandalous Ways by Loretta Chase

    

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Return to You by Kate Perry

Get It For Free >>

 

Young Adult

Hold Me Closer, Necromancer by Lish McBride

Buy For $2.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST