RT Daily Blog

Exclusive Cover Reveal: A Christmas Hope by Stacy Henrie

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 15, 2014 | PERMALINK

If you're someone who would listen to holiday music year-round if you could, today's reveal is for you! Stacy Henrie first enchanted us with July's Hope at Dawn, the first book in her inspirational historical romance series set during World War I, and today, we're revealing the cover for "A Christmas Hope", an upcoming novella in the same series that releases in December, right before the full-length sequel, Hope Rising. Let's take a look:

Drum roll, please!

...

...

Ta da!

Whatever lip color that is, we want it. Here's what Stacy had to say about the cover:

"I think the cover for 'A Christmas Hope' wonderfully captures the heroine with her poised and beautiful demeanor, as well as the feel of the time period. Christmas 1918 was especially poignant since the Great War had just ended the month before, and yet, there were so many people — soldiers and citizens alike — who were struggling in the aftermath of the war and needing to find hope again. A hope that just might be found in the anticipation and beauty of the holiday."


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Inspirational
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST


Forewords — The Books Before the Buzz

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 15, 2014 | PERMALINK

 With our column, Forewords, we let readers know the latest book news about some of the web team's most-anticipated upcoming releases across the genres — just as the projects are announced!

DEBUT AUTHORS

Young Adult - In A Shadow Bright and Burning, Jessica Cluess weaves an enthralling tale about teen girl who’s chosen as the first female sorcerer to help save the empire, but enemies and dark secrets threaten her success. Set in a Victorian world with magic, this is sure to be a riveting read! Release: Fall 2016.

Young Adult - Valerie Tejeda is ready to cast a spell over readers with Hollywood Witch Hunter, which stars a coven of witches who stay young by sacrificing the rich and beautiful women of Southern California. But a band of witch hunters are determined to stop them.

RETURNING SERIES


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Weekly Web Wrap-Up: 9/12/2014

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 12, 2014 | PERMALINK

Did you spend your whole week Stranded with the Rancher?

Here's what you missed on the RT site!

***

CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE: Say hello to debut author Claudia Connor! Hi, Claudia! >>

EROTICA: Read this week's hot Hump Day Excerpt! Turn Up the Heat >>

MYSTERY: Five thrilling mysteries are on sale! Load Your E-Reader Today >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Tweethearts: Tweets We Loved This Week

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 12, 2014 | PERMALINK

The Internet is full of hilarious gems and memorable words of wisdom from the masses. Authors, readers and publishers on Twitter are no exception and continuously put smiles on the faces of Twitter users daily in 140 characters or less. We've started compiling our favorite Tweets. 

 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Casting Couch: Gretchen McNeil Casts Get Even

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 11, 2014 | PERMALINK

Gretchen McNeil knows a thing or two about Hollywood as a Los Angeles resident and a former television producer. So we wanted her to take a seat on the casting couch to select her dream cast for Get Even, her latest YA novel about revenge, murder and secrets. Take it away, Gretchen!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Young Adult
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Ebook Sale: Five Must-Read Mysteries

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 11, 2014 | PERMALINK

With the weather cooling down and the leaves turning to red, there's nothing better than curling up with a great Mystery novel, one that will keep you up late turning the pages and looking over your shoulder as you close the curtains and lock the door. And if your ereader is in need of new books, here are five mystery, suspense and/or thrillers on sale for $1.99 each. All prices were accurate at the time of this posting. Happy reading!


 Dear Daughter
by Elizabeth Little

 Unspoken
by Lisa Jackson

 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Mystery/Suspense/Thriller
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Giveaway: Make It Count by Megan Erickson

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 11, 2014 | PERMALINK

When Make It Count released earlier this summer, Megan Erickson was thrown into the New Adult spotlight and readers quickly fell for her fun and sexy story about Kat Caruso, who falls in love with her tutor, who happens to be her boyfriend's best friend. And now the wait for the sequel, Make It Right, is finally over. To celebrate the book's release tomorrow, we're giving away copies of Make it Count.

Thanks to Avon, we have three e-copies of Make It Count to give away, which means three lucky readers will get to dive in just in time for Make It Right! The giveaway is open to U.S. and Canadian readers and will conclude next Monday! Good luck and happy reading!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Don't forget, Make It Right is available digitally now! And for more New Adult books and authors, visit our Everything Young Adult page!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Young Adult
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 11, 2014 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting.

Historical Romance

How to Pursue A Princess

How to Pursue A Princess by Karen Hawkins

4.5 stars Top Pick

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Carolina Home

Carolina Home by Virginia Kantra

4 stars

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Buy It On B&N For $1.99 >>

 

Young Adult

Pandemonius

Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver

4.5 stars Top Pick

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

     


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Wednesday Jams: Chelsea Fine's Right Kind Of Wrong Playlist

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 10, 2014 | PERMALINK

Although books and music are different mediums, they both can illicit strong responses from listeners and readers. The right lyric can make someone cry just as much as a heartbreaking scene in a novel. A triumphant moment for the heroine or hero of a book might make readers jump for joy, and an upbeat song can do the same. And when you put music and books together, you get a powerful mix. Today, we're sharing a playlist of songs curated by Chelsea Fine to match her latest New Adult novel, Right Kind of Wrong. Take a listen and learn more about the book below!

 

Jenna Lacombe needs complete control, whether it's in the streets ... or between the sheets. So when she sets out on a solo road trip to visit her family in New Orleans, she's beyond annoyed that the infuriatingly sexy Jack Oliver wants to hitch a ride with her. Ever since they shared a wild night together last year, he's been trying to strip away her defenses one by one. He claims he's just coming along to keep her safe — but what's not safe for her is prolonged exposure to the tattooed hottie. 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Young Adult
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Game On: Jen Alexander on Video Games and The Aftermath

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 10, 2014 | PERMALINK

Inspiration comes in many forms and for YA author Jen Alexander, video games serve as a main source. For her debut novel, The Aftermath, Jen drew on her love for gaming to create an intriguing world in which Claudia, the book's heroine, discovers she's merely a character in a game controlled by gamers. The line between what's real and what isn't soon becomes blurred. Today, Jen discssues her passion for video games and how this love has inspired her writing.

I have loved video games since I was a child. I know that makes me sound like I might have been out of touch with typical “90’s Child” activities, but I wasn’t. In the summer, I played outside all day and while school was in session, I hung out with my friends and participated in a variety of after school activities. Still, at the end of the day I would power on my latest console and play my video games. At first, there was the Nintendo (at least for me, my husband is quick to point out Atari was his first). I was obsessed with a certain game that revolved around two plumber brothers — so much that the theme song was often stuck in my head for days at a time.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Young Adult
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST