RT Daily Blog

Video Interview: Sylvia Day On The Reunited Lovers In Her New Historical Romance

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 20, 2011 | PERMALINK

This week as we feature "reunion romances" on the RT Daily Blog, bestselling author Sylvia Day stops by to chat about her latest pair of reunited lovers, historical couple that is hoping to find their happily ever after the second time around in this month's Seven Years to Sin. For the first time in years, Sylvia Day has returned to her historical romance roots, creating a tale of passion and adventure set in the 1800s. Discover what tore this pair of young lovers apart and why this book is the longest that Day has ever written when the author sits down with RT's Morgan Doremus.

Sylvia Day Chats Reunited Lovers >>

More From The RT BOOK REVIEWS Video Channel >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST


On The Shelves Tuesday 9/20/2011

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 20, 2011 | PERMALINK

Here's a look at the titles we love that hit shelves this week.

Historical Romance

UNCLAIMED

"With more sensuality than outright sexuality, [Milan] draws readers into a beautiful love story that shows true love is kind and forgiving."

SNOWFLAKES AND STETSONS

"The authors have captured the spirit of the holiday and given it to readers as a heartfelt gift."


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Spotlight On Reunion Romances - With Giveaway!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 19, 2011 | PERMALINK

Who can resist heartwarming stories of sweethearts torn apart, only to meet again and rekindle their romance? We've got reunion romances on our mind, and all week long we will be featuring tales of love lost and found again. Today find out about five of our favorite reunion reads, then tell us which reunion tale you love to win a special prize pack!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
7COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

RT Exclusive: Dark Days Fall Tour Giveaway - With Book Trailers!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 19, 2011 | PERMALINK

Paranormal YA fans, do you crave adventure? Then this fall’s Dark Days books may be just what you are looking for. Whether you swoon for an angelic love triangle, want to be swept back in time or get immersed in an action packed adventure, these five new releases are sure to please. So we're giving away three chances to win all five books!

We know you are dying to find out how to score the newest novels from the YA authors Claudia GrayKiersten WhiteAnna Carey, Jocelyn Davis and Amy Garvey. The answer is simple; just tell us which of these five books you absolutely can’t wait to read. (Hint: You can check out the Dark Days Facebook Page or watch the book trailers below to help make your decision.)


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Young Adult
35COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Forewords - The Books Before The Buzz

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 19, 2011 | PERMALINK

With our column, Forewords, we let readers know the latest book news about some of the web team's most-anticipated upcoming releases across the genres — just as the projects are announced!

AUTO-BUY AUTHOR

Urban Fantasy – Author Yasmine Galenorn will be a very busy woman over the next few months. She's adding new installments to her Otherworld series and her Indigo Court series. Fans can expect five new books from the author, but there’s no word yet on when these novels will be hitting shelves. 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Weekly Web Wrap Up 9/15/2011

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 16, 2011 | PERMALINK

Did you spend your whole week looking for a Temporary Boss ... Forever Husband?

Here’s what you missed on the RT website.

***

SERIES ROMANCE: The spotlight's on this month's Medical Romances. Read On >>

ROMANTIC SUSPENSE: Elizabeth Jennings shares her definition of a heroine. What Is It? >>

YOUNG ADULT: Veronica Wolff gives us a look at her new paranormal tale. Dive In >>

MYSTERY: A designer creates a dress out of Hard Case Crime book covers. Stay "Covered" >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Loveswept Revisited: Morgan, Whitney and Elisa Dish About Three Re-Released Classics

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 16, 2011 | PERMALINK

Earlier this summer, Random House re-started its iconic romances line Loveswept as a digital-only imprint, releasing e-book versions of previously published titles from the '80s and '90s. The publisher was proud to announce, “we haven’t changed a word of the original text or updated them in any way.” Good idea or bad idea? We wanted to know, so the web team each picked out a re-released book (priced right between $2.99 and $4.99) and got to reading. Here’s our Dish on what we thought about how well three Loveswept favorites stood the test of time. (Warning, there are spoilers ahead!) 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
7COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Video Interview: Jackie Collins

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 16, 2011 | PERMALINK

Get a special look at The Goddess of Vengeance the newest novel about Lucky Santangelo, the long-time heroine of iconic author Jackie Collins. Discover how a story in the news inspired Lucky's newest adversary, Armand, what the title of this story means, and find out what all-new genres Lucky will be conquering next. There's all this and more when RT's Morgan Doremus chats with Jackie!

Jackie Collins On Her Latest >>

More From The RT BOOK REVIEWS Video Channel >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Mainstream
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 15, 2011 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In our new column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee.

Historical Romance

Vanquished by Hope Tarr

Get It For Free >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Cowboy Trouble by Joanne Kennedy

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Young Adult

The Luxe by Anna Godbersen

Buy For $2.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

The Power Of Love Resonates In September's Harlequin Medical Romances

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, SEPTEMBER 15, 2011 | PERMALINK

Love gives medical professionals the strength to overcome emotional challenges in this month's Harlequin Medical Romances. Readers will meet four couples who are stronger together than they ever could be apart — if only they can trust each other enough to take that leap of faith. 

Italian Doctor, No Strings Attached 
By Kate Hardy

Dr. Sydney Collins is both physically and emotionally scarred, and her ex's insensitivity left her hesitant to get involved with another man — even the sexy Italian Dr. Marco Ranieri. It is up to this dashing European doctor to convince Sydney that she is everything he's ever wanted!

Read the *Web Exclusive Review* >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST