RT Daily Blog

Public Displays Of Romance - Week 1

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 07, 2014 | PERMALINK

Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST


Tweethearts: Tweets We Loved This Week

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 07, 2014 | PERMALINK

The Internet is full of hilarious gems and memorable words of wisdom from the masses. Authors, readers and publishers on Twitter are no exception and continuously put smiles on the faces of Twitter users daily in 140 characters or less. We've started compiling out favorite Tweets. Here are some of the standouts of the week:


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Try This: TV Edition

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 06, 2014 | PERMALINK

Have you ever wished you could read a book that has the same witty dialogue, heart-stopping action and sizzling romance as your favorite TV series? If so, you’re not alone, and today we have a handy guide to help you find read alikes for your favorite screen gems. Take a look!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Casting Couch: M. Leighton Casts Some Like it Wild

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 06, 2014 | PERMALINK

We can’t resist a good casting post, maybe because we like ogling attractive stars? We’d rather not say. Instead we’ll direct you to M. Leighton’s picks to star in her latest, Some Like it Wild, out this week. Onto the beefcake!

***


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Shayla Black Shares The Menagé Romances That Have Stuck With Her

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 06, 2014 | PERMALINK

With several menagé romances under her belt, Shayla Black knows what it takes to write a strong threesome. But what menagé romances have inspired her? We asked the author to share why she loves writing menagé and which erotic tales of three are worth reading:

Reading and writing ménage romances can be a delight. It’s so much fun to see three or more of your favorite characters become emotionally connected. In my latest Wicked Lovers novel, Theirs to Cherish, two men who neither like nor trust one another find themselves in love with the same woman. They also quickly discover they have a common goal where she’s concerned. Watching them learn to get along and foster mutual respect and trust were some of the most interesting parts of writing this book for me. But making the relationship strong enough to last was also one of the most challenging aspects.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 06, 2014 | PERMALINK

What do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. All prices listed are accurate at the time of this blog's posting.

Historical Romance

Fool Me Twice by Meredith Duran

Pre-order On Amazon For $1.99 >>

Pre-order B&N For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

When Lightening Strikes by Brenda Novak

Get It On Amazon For Free >>

Get It On B&N For Free >>

 

New Adult

Fifty First Times by Various Authors

Buy It On Amazon For $1.99 >>

But It On B&N For $1.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

2014 RT Convention Preview: Historic NOLA at a Glance

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 05, 2014 | PERMALINK

The RT Booklovers Convention 2014 logo

New Orleans is a history-laden city, with stories and ancestry around every corner. So when you’re not busy chatting up your favorite authors or hanging out with your fellow booklovers during the RT Convention, be sure to venture out into the city to visit these exciting historical sites. Grab your map and let’s go!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Convention
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

RT Read Along: Megan Hart's Every Part of You - Part 3, "Taunts Me"

BY Elisa Verna, MARCH 05, 2014 | PERMALINK

It's time for my part three recap of Megan Hart's erotic serial, Every Part of You, titled "Taunts Me." Part three Elliott and Simone asking "What exactly is it that were doing here?" Is it casual sex? A relationship? Is Elliott too closed off and controlling to let anyone into his life? Does Simone still have the hots for her ex fun buddy? So many questions!

First off, let me say that the two week gap between each part is too much. I kind of forgot where part two left off and had to go back and check. After a fight, Simone and Elliott both end up (separately) at the kind of smarmy Louisiana politician's dinner party. Elliott figured out some business things while watching Simone from across the room, and pretty soon they're groping each other because who can really stay mad at someone they're having fantastic sex with?

They head back to Elliott's place for more sexytimes, during which Elliott urges her to talk more about her masochistic tendencies, which is super dirty and hot.

The morning after …


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Very Short Reviews Of Difficult Books

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 05, 2014 | PERMALINK

Ah, classic literary fiction. It can be so wonderful, but at times dense, leaving us wishing for a guide to lead us through the precious prose. Enter: Italian artist and writer Francesco D'Isa, who reviews the classics in a candid, tongue-in-cheek (and very short) way. We're happy to bring his column, "Very Short Reviews of Difficult Books," to English language readers! Check back here every Wednesday for three new reviews from Francesco.

 

***

Hamlet by William Shakespeare

You may wonder why this book is considered a classic, despite the fact that it seems almost unreadable. The answer is that a few wonderfully written pages contain all of your most torturous questions, plus the only possible answer no answer — in the best possible way. 

Plot: Hamlet wants revenge, one thing leads to another and everybody dies.

Rating: 99.9 out of 100 

The Silmarillion by J.R.R. Tolkien


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Mainstream
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Exclusive Trailer Reveal: Elusion by Claudia Gabel and Cheryl Klam

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, MARCH 04, 2014 | PERMALINK

To us, the best part about going to the movies — aside from the popcorn — is getting to see the trailers before your film starts. There's an unparallelled excitement that comes from watching a teaser for an upcoming movie, and book trailers illicit the same response. Today, we have the exclusive reveal of the trailer for Elusion, an upcoming YA novel from Claudia Gabel and Cheryl Klam that takes readers into a dangerous world of virtual realities. Check it out:

 

In Elusion, which hits shelves on March 18, people have a found a new way to escape their problems — it's called Elusion, a new technology that transports users into virtual realities. Regan isn't too fond of the technology, even though her father is the one who invented it. But when he unexpectedly dies and rumors of Elusion being unsafe begin to spread, Regan dives into the virtual world she's tried to ignore and winds up in a tangled web of secrets, love and danger.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Young Adult
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST