RT Daily Blog

RT Booklovers Convention 2012: Welcome Party

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 11, 2012 | PERMALINK

We’ve been waiting for this day for months, the morning when we begin the 2012 RT Booklovers Convention. The festivities begin with our annual Welcome Party. There was coffee and treats for us to nibble on as we settled in. Then RT Founder Kathryn Falk, president Kenneth Rubin and publisher Carol Stacy greeted attendees and shared a look at what will be taking place in the week ahead of us.


RT Book Reviews founder Kathryn Falk welcoming guests


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Convention
6COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST


On The Shelves Tuesday 4/10/2012

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 10, 2012 | PERMALINK

Here's a look at the titles we love that hit shelves this week.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Inside The Issue: June 2012

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 09, 2012 | PERMALINK

The June issue of RT BOOK REVIEWS will be in stores soon, and here are some of the stories you can look forward to reading ...

Larissa Ione gives readers a glimpse inside her latest Lords of Deliverance series, Lethal Rider. Suspense authors Allison Brennan and Laura Griffin discuss writing and motherhood. And we announce the winners of our 2011 Reviewers Choice Awards. Meanwhile, we spotlight some of our favorite kick-butt heroines and share which authors are building their backlists. Plus, we update readers on where the winners of our American Title competition are now. And finally, we give you the details about next year's RT Booklovers Convention!

There's all this and more between the pages of the May 2012 issue of RT BOOK REVIEWS. You can also SUBSCRIBE NOW and get access to RT's Bonus Content coming next week. Until then, here's a sneak peek at the June issue's Table of Contents!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Forewords - The Books Before The Buzz

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 09, 2012 | PERMALINK

With our column, Forewords, we let readers know the latest book news about some of the web team's most-anticipated upcoming releases across the genres — just as the projects are announced!

NEW SERIES ALERT

Historical Romance - Author Vanessa Kelly will take readers back to the Regency era for her Renegade Royals series about several heroes born out-of-wedlock that have aristocratic blood flowing through their veins. Readers can expect at least four novels in the series and two connected e-shorts, however no publication dates for these stories has been announced yet.

Romantic Suspense - Do you love the drama of stories about search and rescue teams? If so, be sure to check out Vivian Arend’s newest project. Her Adrenaline series is sure to make your heart race as this squad tries to beat the clock and track missing persons. Release date for the first book: TBA.

RETURNING FAVORITE SERIES


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Caught On The Cover: April 2012

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 09, 2012 | PERMALINK

This month several of our favorite celebrities were "caught on cover", their likenesses spotted on some April new releases. Check out who we found:

 

This Emma Watson doppelganger looks all grown up ... and quite the anti-Hermione!

     

 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Weekly Web Wrap Up 4/6/2012

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 06, 2012 | PERMALINK

Did you spend the whole week getting ready for the 2012 RT Booklovers Convention?

Here's what you missed on the RT website:

***

YOUNG ADULT: Syrie and Ryan M. James discuss their first YA. Meet The Mother And Son Team >>

INSPIRATIONAL: Dan Walsh answers our questions. Get Up Close And Personal With Him >>

PARANORMAL: Couple Zoë Archer and Nico Ross are co-writing a series. Win The Series First >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

At A Glance: The Harlequin Medical Romances Of April

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 06, 2012 | PERMALINK

If you can't get enough medical drama mixed into your series romances, this month's new releases from Harlequin’s Medical Romance imprint are sure to satisfy.

This month RT Reviewers' Choice Award-nominated author Fiona Lowe adds a new tale to the SHH series with Sydney Harbor Hospital: Tom's Redemption. When this head of neurosurgery looses his eyesight, can nurse Hayley Grey convince him that he's still worthy of love?

Author Fiona McArthur introduces readers to heroine Carmen O'Shannessy, who agrees to be the midwife for a royal family only to discover that she's Falling for the Sheikh She Shouldn't. But we certainly don't fault her because her Prince of Zafar sounds absolutely sinful!


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
7COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Married Authors Zoe Archer And Nico Rosso Talk Co-Writing — With Giveaway!

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 05, 2012 | PERMALINK

Married authors Zoë Archer and Nico Rosso both write tales of adventure and romance — but until now, they’ve never written together. However, their latest stories take place in a new Steampunk series of their joint creation, the Ether Chronicles. The first book, Archer's Skies of Fire, hits stores this week and today the authors stop by to interview each other about co-habitating, co-writing and of course, co-creating their newest fictional world. Plus don't miss your chance to win a copy of the series starter at the end of this exclusive interview!

***

If someone was sitting at the table next to us at breakfast while we were working on the Ether Chronicles, what are some of the things they might overhear?


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy, Romance
16COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cheaper By The Dozen - This Week's Hot E-Book Deals

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, APRIL 05, 2012 | PERMALINK

One of our favorite features of the e-revolution is the sheer amount of books you can pack into such a tiny digital device. But what do you do when the growing number of new reads causes your wallet to shrink uncomfortably? Shop the e-book deals, of course! In this column we highlight some of our favorite book buys that will cost you less than a medium-sized coffee. 

Historical Romance

Dreaming by Jill Barnett

Buy For $1.99 >>

 

Contemporary Romance

Build A Man by Talli Roland

Buy for 99 cents >>

 

Young Adult

Boyfriend From Hell by E. Van Lowe

Buy For $1.99 >>

         


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book
1COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Cover Chat: Karen Marie Moning's Upcoming Series Starter Iced

BY Whitney Sullivan, APRIL 04, 2012 | PERMALINK

It’s no secret that Karen Marie Moning has been a busy, busy author. Not only did she just release the cover for her first graphic novel, a Dark Fever continuation, but also she’s been teasing readers with excerpts from Iced, her upcoming novel that will start her new Dani O'Malley series.

Moning’s popular MacKayla Lane books (aka the Dark Fever series) may have come to a close, but the author is not changing zip codes for her next novel. The first in the Deckle Edge books, Iced, will be set in the same world. And just a glance at the cover makes it clear that this is a transition novel. Moning fans will remember that Shadowfever, the Dark Fever series finale, had a predominantly red cover and a design around the edges that spotted the woman’s figure in the middle. Now we’ve got a cover that has some similar design principles, the border around the edge, the red — holla, ode to original Dark Fever covers — and a woman standing. But I think it’s worth noting that unlike the Shadowfever cover, in this artwork the heroine is far away. And I really like that we get a more removed look at this woman and her world because, hey, she's not MacKayla, who we knew for six books. Instead, this gal is more of a mystery; we aren’t all up close and personal with her yet.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
34COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST