RT Daily Blog

Co-Author Confessions: What It Was Really Like To Write Talk Dirty To Me

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 21, 2010 | PERMALINK

Co-authors Inez Kelley and Ginny Glass Struggle with "who plays the man" in their new erotic romance Talk Dirty To Me.

Ginny: Gimme Talk Dirty To Me back, I want Jarod.

Inez: Wait your turn, I have the lube out and he is getting duuuuuuurdy.

Ginny:  It is my turn! Send him to me and go to bed. It’s like what, 2 AM there? Selfish cow.

Inez: Pffft …. btw, Jarod is now allergic to cats.

Ginny:  Okay, that works. I’m switching to Nora for the next section. I edited the last five pages, loved the hand holding bit, very sweet. Also I gave them their first kiss.

Inez: Saw that, nice job on the tenderness but I interrupted it * snicker * You want to write the next phone call?

Ginny:  HELL YEAH! Have you sent him back yet?

Inez: I’m almost done this bit. Keep your shirt on.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, E-Book, Erotica
7COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST


Video Interview: Vicki Pettersson

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 20, 2010 | PERMALINK
In the first of three interviews with the authors of the latest urban fantasy anthology Dark And Stormy Knights, RT BOOK REVIEWS Senior Editor Elissa Petruzzi interviews Vicki Pettersson. The pair chat about the author's Signs Of The Zodiac series, which takes place in Las Vegas.

Veiw RT BOOK REVIEWS YouTube Channel >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

On The Bookshelves Tuesday 7/20/2010

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 20, 2010 | PERMALINK

Here's a look at the titles we love that hit shelves this week.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Non-Fiction News From Actress/Author Jennifer Love Hewitt

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 19, 2010 | PERMALINK

Last week, RT Web Editor Morgan Doremus got to sit down with Jennifer Love Hewitt to discuss the actress’s current project and her upcoming book.

Actress Jennifer Love Hewitt is best known for her role on Party of Five and Ghost Whisperer, but last year she added author to her resume with the non-fiction book The Day I Shot Cupid. Focusing on her own romantic entanglements, Cupid was a cathartic experience for Hewitt. “So many people write about my love life, I wanted to talk from the heart and tell my own story.”

 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Win The Newest Novel From Jeaniene Frost

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 19, 2010 | PERMALINK

Jeaniene Frost’s newest novel, Eternal Kiss Of Darkness, will be released on July 27th. To celebrate her new release, Frost will be doing a book tour by train. The author will stop at locations in the South between July 28 - August 5th. You can read about her complete tour schedule here to find out when the author will be closest to you.

This Paranormal Romance got a 4 ½ stars Top Pick rating. The novel, which is a spin-off from Frost’s popular Night Huntress series, pairs vampire Mencheres with courageous P.I. Kira. RT’s Senior Reviewer Jill M. Smith says of the story, “wildly romantic … If Frost keeps this up, fans will need to build more keeper shelves!”

 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
14COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Author Mary Wine Is Captivated By Highlanders

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 19, 2010 | PERMALINK

Author Mary Wine ponders the allure of captors (and highlanders) in romance novels.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Romance
9COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

RT BOOK REVIEWS Seal Of Excellence Winner — Tess Gerritsen for Ice Cold

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 16, 2010 | PERMALINK

RT BOOK REVIEWS is thrilled to announce that the June 2010 Seal of Excellence winner is Tess Gerritsen for her compelling suspense novel Ice Cold.

Gerritsen is in the midst of her press tours for Ice Cold as well as her new TNT series Rizzoli & Isles (read about the show's debut here), RT Web Editor Morgan Doremus was able to track down the author for this exclusive interview. They chat about the author's thoughts on actresses Angie Harmon and Sasha Alexander, Gerritsen's inspiration for Ice Cold and how this novel is a turning point for her heroine Maura.

LISTEN HERE


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Mystery/Suspense/Thriller
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Weekly Web Wrap Up 7/16/2010

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 16, 2010 | PERMALINK

Spend your week trying to resist Seduction On The CEO's Terms?

Here's what you missed on the RT website.

***

GIVEAWAY:  Win an advanced reader copy of Eloisa James' new novel, A Kiss At Midnight. Enter Now >>

SERIES ROMANCE: Kate Bridges chats about Alaska, alpha heroes and irish setters . Read The Interview >>


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog
0COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Sated! Our Hunger Game Contest Winners

BY RT BOOK REVIEWS, JULY 16, 2010 | PERMALINK

Turns out we're not the only ones hungry to find out what happens to Katniss and Co. as The Hunger Games trilogy draws to a close next month with the release of Suzanne Collins' Mockingjay. (No, we could not resist that pun.) Last week we gave you our predictions as to how the book would end, and asked for you to weigh in, or to tell us why you're so ravenous to try these books, here. (We can't stop.) Here are the winning entries, whose appetite will soon be sated with paperback copies of The Hunger Games  ( ... okay we're done).

 

 


Denise
shares our penchant for punning, titling her email entry FAMISHED, endearing her to us forever. Poor Denise only got to page 34 of her library's copy of The Hunger Games before driving 550 miles from New Jersey to North Carolina. She tell us the rest: 


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Young Adult
2COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST

Avery Aames Dishes Up A Cozy Read WITH GIVEAWAY

BY Morgan Doremus, JULY 16, 2010 | PERMALINK

I’ve been an avid reader my whole life, switching to adult books at about 13. So there isn’t much in the way of genre fiction that I haven’t read.

Romance. Check

Paranormal. Check

Graphic novels. Check.

Cozies … wait.

How is it that with almost two decades of reading under my belt that I have never tried out a cozy? It has got to be because my favorite thing about a mystery is the hardened detective tracking down the bad guys. I’ve always been a little skeptical about the genteel amateur sleuth.

But this past week I gave into the peer pressure from RT Senior Editor Stephanie Klose, our resident mystery aficionado, and picked up my first cozy which happened to be Avery AamesA Long Quiche Goodbye.


Read More>>

Tags: RT Daily Blog, Mystery/Suspense/Thriller
2COMMENTS SUBSCRIBE TO RSS FEED EMAIL SHARE PERMALINKREAD ENTIRE POST